Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
38%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
41%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 37

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1st March 2002, 18:24
jholdrid jholdrid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Wausau WI
Posts: 38
jholdrid is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc4 - DB: Oracle 8.1.7 - OS: Solaris 5.8
stpapi.enum.answer Problem

I am new to using Baan API calls. My users have requested that
they have a single key stroke to execute tipcf5280s000.

My buffer is filled correctly and the session starts correctly wtih the following code.

stpapi.put.field("tipcf5280s000", "proj.code", tdsls041.cprj)
stpapi.put.field("tipcf5280s000", "pvar.code", tdsls041.cpva)
stpapi.put.field("tipcf5280s000", "item.code", tipcf500.item)

stpapi.continue.process("tipcf5280s000", o.mess)

After the user would hit the continue button of the session, several question dialog boxes
pop up. THe api script appears to blow right by these questions (I have used the
debugging tools to analyze). My Bill of materials consequently does not reflect any
configurator modifications.

I have placed the following code both before the stpapi.continue.process and after
with the same results. The stpapi.enum.answer scripts change the default answers -
but I have removed these calls and modficied the questions to be the ones that I
want and the api session still by passes these questions.

stpapi.enum.answer("tipcf5280s000", "tipcf52805", tcyesno.no)
stpapi.enum.answer("tipcf5280s000", "tipcf51208", tcyesno.no)
stpapi.enum.answer("tipcf5280s000", "tipcf52806", tcyesno.yes)

Can anyone make a suggestion as to how I get the questions to be asnwered and
the process to work. I do not have access to Baan code to review what is happening
within this session.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1st March 2002, 19:45
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,924
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Stpapi.enum

Quote:
The stpapi.enum.answer scripts change the default answers - but I have removed these calls and modficied the questions to be the ones that I
want and the api session still by passes these questions
Not sure I understand that statement. Could you clarify this? When I read this it sounds like you have removed the stpapi.enum from the function server script AND changed the questions(where?) to the ones you want, not the ones the session uses. So I got a little lost on this.

First the stpapi.enum.answer must be before the question is asked. So I usually put these first, before I even do stpapi.put.field.

Also since this is a subsession I assume it activates correctly from the main session your are using? Sorry bout all the questions. Also we do not own source and we do not use this session, so I do not know how it works.

You could always try defaulting the answers to what you want. Not my choice, but that may also give you a solution.

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st March 2002, 21:37
jholdrid jholdrid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Wausau WI
Posts: 38
jholdrid is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc4 - DB: Oracle 8.1.7 - OS: Solaris 5.8
Mark

I di try defaulting the answers. I removed the stpapi.enum from the function server script after
using standard Baan -> Tools -> Application Development ->
messages and questions -> Questions maintenance session to change the default of the three
questions that this session presents to the interactive user.

However, the session still did not perform the way that it should. THe Bill of materials of the custom item should have been rebuild and it was not.

When the session is run it prompts for the 1.) project 2.) the Variant and the 3.) the generic Item. Then the user would hit
<continue>. The user is then prompted with three questions-
1.) tipcf52803 Activate Product Configurator ? (default = yes)
2.) tipcf51208 Calculate Sales PRice for Prduct Variant ? (default = yes)
3.) tipcf52806 Generate Product Varaint structure ? (default = no)

I have done a tools dump and the session does appear to activate correctly from a custom session that I wrote.

Thanks for your help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st March 2002, 23:45
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,924
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Just remembered

Just remembered that I once tried to change a default value on the question and because Baan had coded ask.enum(question,tcyesno.yes), I could not change it using the maintain questions session. I bet that is the same problem you are running into.
If that is the case then I am not sure how you would get this to work, at least not without source code. Hopefully one of the real gurus will come to your rescue.

Maybe someone with the source can confirm this?

Sorry I am no help at all.

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th March 2002, 05:04
dbclark79's Avatar
dbclark79 dbclark79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 41
dbclark79 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton, BaanIV, BaanERP 5.0 - DB: Oracle, MS SQL, Informix - OS: Unix, NT
ask.enum is being used

The "ask.enum" function is being used in tipcf5280:

| Activate product configurator?
if ask.enum("tipcf52805",empty) = tcyesno.yes then . . .

| Generate product variant structure?
if ask.enum("tipcf52806",empty) = tcyesno.yes then . . .


-David
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #6  
Old 5th March 2002, 15:05
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,924
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Thanks David...

With what David has posted, when you changed the default answers it should have carried across to your function server. When you changed the default answers did it carry across to running the session manually? If it did then I do not know why the function server did not pickup these answers. Or have you already solved it?

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 5th March 2002, 16:23
jholdrid jholdrid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Wausau WI
Posts: 38
jholdrid is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc4 - DB: Oracle 8.1.7 - OS: Solaris 5.8
Mark and David

Thanks for you help.

I have not as yet solved my problem. I believe that I will need to know how to answer an ask.enum per an API call in order to
make this work.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TSS problem on NT/Informix Mads Lund Tools Administration & Installation 0 24th March 2004 12:45
Performance problem in session tisfc0102m000 christophe Manufacturing & Supply Chain 5 29th January 2003 17:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:28.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com