Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th June 2003, 11:20
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade Renegade is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Norway
Posts: 221
Renegade is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaNERP5.0c - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
Issue with sales order line with cost item

I am on Baan IVc3.

When creating sales order and then sales order line with an Item of Type - Cost, it gets saved. After that, when I go to the second form of sales order line details, there is a field - Issue Status. If I click on that and then tab, I get the message - "No (valid) components present"

It is a Cost Item. Why is it giving this message which is more appropriate for an Item of type manufactured. Is there any parameter setting or some setting issue?

Please kindly help me resolve. Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22nd June 2003, 13:50
swatcat's Avatar
swatcat swatcat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: DUBAI
Posts: 13
swatcat is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan4c4 - OS: UNIX
When you get this error what is your Issue Status?
Keep the Issue Status as "Issue Main Item" and then you won't get this error.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd June 2003, 09:43
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade Renegade is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Norway
Posts: 221
Renegade is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaNERP5.0c - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
That works fine... but

I know that after it gets saved I can change the status and thereafter, no message comes. But then this problem is giving me problem when I am try to enter Sales Order through AFS.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th June 2003, 09:44
swatcat's Avatar
swatcat swatcat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: DUBAI
Posts: 13
swatcat is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan4c4 - OS: UNIX
You will get that message "no valid components present" fot the cost item.Basic requirement for keeping the issue status -"Issue components " is that the item should have "BOM" which cost item will not have.
AFS or OLE or anything does not matter in this case.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th June 2003, 19:11
singhalv singhalv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 17
singhalv is on a distinguished road
When u use cost item in Sales order, the field "issue status" is defaulted to "issue main item". You are not required to change that field.
Even when u r using AFS, u do not need to assign value to this field as it is already defaulted.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AFS : Create a sales Order Line for a Generic Item van_math AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 2 1st June 2004 15:32
One sales invoice line per item EdHubbard Tools Development 4 17th March 2003 14:15
Adding a line to a Sales Order. wricks Tools Development 8 7th February 2003 04:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:03.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com