Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > Enhancements

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th July 2010, 06:52
VishalMistry's Avatar
VishalMistry VishalMistry is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: India, Gujarat
Posts: 566
VishalMistry has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Baan: Baan IV, ERPLn - DB: SQL Server 2000 / 2008 - OS: Windows Server 2003 / 2008
Wink Copy to clipboard alongwith column headings
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP5

The copy to clipboard functionality in ERPLn copies only the data from grid but does not copy the column headings. Once the data is copied to Excel, it makes more sense if column headings are also copied to excel.

This is a desirable functionality and hope Infor will consider this seriously in feature enhancement requirements.

Vishal
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th July 2010, 19:37
NPRao's Avatar
NPRao NPRao is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pacific NW, USA
Posts: 3,028
NPRao will become famous soon enough
Baan: iBaanERP-5.2a(Reger),SSA-ERP-LN-6.1,Infor LN-10.x - DB: Oracle-10g,11g,12c,MS-SQL - OS: HP-UX, Linux, Windows
Vishal,

I did log a enhancement request and Infor did solve it with Webtop with 'Copy To Excel'
Attached Images
File Type: jpg webtop-copy.jpg (21.0 KB, 48 views)
__________________
The art of perfection does not lie in doing extraordinary things but, doing ordinary things extraordinarily well. [-N. Prashanth Rao]
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way,BaaNBoard,NPRao
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th November 2010, 20:08
Angeles Kadjar Angeles Kadjar is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sacramento California
Posts: 2
Angeles Kadjar is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP5 - DB: Microsoft Sequel Server - OS: Windows
Hi Vishal,

We have webtop 8.6.3 version, and the copy to excel only copies the records on the screen displayed, unless the version you are referring is a newer version. Just FYI.

Thank you,
Angeles M. Kadjar
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Copy to clipboard pgo999 Tools Development 1 20th January 2009 12:33
Copy SO Header rkathait Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 3 10th November 2006 01:29


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:52.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com