Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
33%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
6%
Manual into new VRC
22%
Total votes: 49

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th July 2007, 06:00
srikarthy's Avatar
srikarthy srikarthy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 197
srikarthy is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: SQL server, Oracle - OS: Unix, Windows
Baan in German language
Baan: Other/Unknown
DB: Other/Unknown
OS: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Good Day!

In order to activate my Baan in German, I changed in the user to language 3 and chose an appropriate menu from the available menus and then converted to runtime. But when I login I get fatal errors. Am I missing any step? We are on Baan Vc sp17. Since German belongs to the A-language group, my assumption is I do not need to install any language pack. But I am getting error " Illegal value for size argument (0) for sym '' ".

Thanks,
srikarthy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th July 2007, 07:40
Juergen's Avatar
Juergen Juergen is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 579
Juergen is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4, ERP LN - DB: Oracle - OS: Linux, Unix
Hi Shrikarty,

have a look at solutions 144853 (lastest information regarding SP17) and 143134 (Fatal error: Illegal value for size argument (0) for sym ) on the support side.

Rgds,
Juergen
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th July 2007, 10:15
DFisch DFisch is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tabarz, Germany
Posts: 117
DFisch is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor ERP LN 6.1 FP8+ (10.2.1) - DB: SQL2008 - OS: WinServer2008
In my mind, if you are on Baan5, you have to install a ground installation for german (but I'm not really sure). If this is possible afterwars - I don't know. Please ask your support.

For LN you only need to install the german labels (which are called also lang. pack). This is a very easy step...

regards Dirk
__________________
Logistikberatung Dipl.-Ing. Dirk Fischer
Implementierung von Infor LN
Lager- und Fabrikplanung
Projektmanagement

Lauchagrundstr. 56
D - 99891 Bad Tabarz / Thür. Wald
Tel. +49 171 3120271
mail. fischer-dirk@t-online.de
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th July 2007, 10:33
Juergen's Avatar
Juergen Juergen is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 579
Juergen is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4, ERP LN - DB: Oracle - OS: Linux, Unix
oops!

sorry, please forget my posting. I doesn`t see that you are on Vc
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27th July 2007, 02:05
srikarthy's Avatar
srikarthy srikarthy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 197
srikarthy is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: SQL server, Oracle - OS: Unix, Windows
Baan in German

Hello,

Thanks for your updates. I just want the confirmation whether I have to do something in Baan for activating German. If not I can register in Baan support for the error. Often Baan support keep coming back that we are asking consulting issues and I don't want to get into argument.

Hello moderator, can you please move this thread to German forum, if possible?

Thanks,
srikarthy
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BaanERP book J-Christ General Discussion & Chat 34 29th August 2013 11:51
Why Baan cannot support more than one multi-character language at the same environmen Gigaman Tools Administration & Installation 4 14th November 2006 09:57
BaaN - 114 , Baan Roles . Spain - Transacciona C. andres77 Jobs and Resumes 0 20th January 2006 00:07
creating new language in baan? trchandra Tools Administration & Installation 4 5th June 2003 19:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:28.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com