Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
17%
200 - 500 GB
17%
500 - 800 GB
6%
800 - 1200 GB
6%
1200 - 1500 GB
17%
1500 - 2000 GB
17%
> 2000 GB
22%
Total votes: 18

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st August 2007, 00:41
kansel kansel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
kansel is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN6.1 - DB: MSSQL 2000 - OS: Windows 2003 Server Enterprise edition
Help needed to compile script
Baan: ERP LN 6.1
C/S: Server

I have run into this issue of Infor having changed permissions to compile scripts/libraries with the same name as Infor is using.
I have this library ppurdll44010 located in {$BSE}\application\tdB61O_a_stnd\ptdpur that I really need compiled into the corrosponding object (opurdll4401)
The problem is that Infor have made major changes to the script. These changes have been incorporated into my script, but I am unable to compile the changes.
Please help.

P.S. remove the .txt extension on the attached file and then it's ready to compile.
Attached Files
File Type: txt ppurdll44010.txt (56.8 KB, 25 views)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st August 2007, 01:35
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,122
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
If you are going to change a baan standard library then copy it into your VRC that you have permissions for. So in our case I would copy it to prd make our changes and compile it in prd. Then any program calling this routine would hit our version first. No reason to work in a baan standard VRC.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd August 2007, 08:19
JaapJD's Avatar
JaapJD JaapJD is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 791
JaapJD will become famous soon enoughJaapJD will become famous soon enough
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
If you want to compile a standard script, you need a source code license. For this script the product ID is 7026.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd August 2007, 09:29
kansel kansel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
kansel is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN6.1 - DB: MSSQL 2000 - OS: Windows 2003 Server Enterprise edition
That's exactly my problem

Thanks for your replys. I know that I need product id 7026 to be able to compile standard scripts. Thing is that it is not a standard script any longer as it have been copied to our layer (as indicated by the tdB61O_a_stnd folder) and all the new standard functionality from the tdB61U_a_stnd script have been incorporated in the attached script that I need compiled.

The reason for this is that Infor have changed the possibility to compile these scripts after FP2 and pre FP2 I was able to compile the scripts.

To mark_h: I know this and it have been done, but I am still unable to compile the script.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22nd August 2007, 09:41
JaapJD's Avatar
JaapJD JaapJD is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 791
JaapJD will become famous soon enoughJaapJD will become famous soon enough
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
If you customized a standard script pre-FP2 and you didn't have a source code license, you got that source not in the official way, I assume. Probably you used one of the tricks published on Baanboard.
It seems that Infor is fighting back a little bit. If you don't pay for the sources, you cannot compile them.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to compile only a report script in debugger mode anubhav.bansal Tools Development 3 14th July 2006 10:05
How to compile the script in profiling mode? juvenile Tools Development 3 6th February 2005 17:12
session script compile error ?!? dogueke Tools Development 4 7th July 2003 19:26
compile script crincoli Tools Development 2 13th December 2002 20:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:56.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com