Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > Code & Utilities

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
14%
200 - 500 GB
31%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
7%
1200 - 1500 GB
10%
1500 - 2000 GB
14%
> 2000 GB
21%
Total votes: 29

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 24th October 2007, 23:32
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,135
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Yes - that is exactly what this is for. Wait are you using Qkey and not ~Vamsi solution? It you are using Qkey post your script in a new post in the tools forum - not on this thread. I suggest compiling it in debug mode to make sure it is running the correct script.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 17th June 2008, 21:52
rmarles's Avatar
rmarles rmarles is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 112
rmarles is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4 sp20 - DB: oracle 10g - OS: hpux 11i
Hi All,

Firstly, thanks to ~vamsi and the other supporters of this project; it's an excellent contribution. Also, thanks to mark_h, getting me going on another issue I had, utilizing these routines.

After some guidance from mark_h, I was able to compile both the RUSH DLL and the RUSH program script.

I am running into one more issue however; when trying to solve my problem, I was getting some errors invoking the RUSH program script, errors below.

Upon debugging, I found that it was the section of code that read

input.string("Get Parent Object", "parent object", 16, 16, parent.object)

does not work.

I could hardcode the variable values into the program script, comment out the input strings, and recompile everytime I wanted to use RUSH, but I'd rather get things working correctly moving forward.

We're running ASCII mode, Mark wasn't quite sure if "input.string" was unsupported in ASCII mode - can anyone provide any advise?

Thanks.

Error Messages:
Code:
Error [BaFindObjectInProcess    ]: Process 196: object 379 not found
Error [BaChangeMainWindow       ]: Main window 379 doesn't exists in process 196

Error [BaFindObjectInProcess    ]: Process 196: object 379 not found
Error [BaGetMainWindowData      ]: Main window 379 doesn't exists in process 196

Error [BaFindObjectInProcess    ]: Process 196: object 379 not found
Error [BaChangeMainWindow       ]: Main window 379 doesn't exists in process 196

Error [BaFindObjectInProcess    ]: Process 196: object 379 not found
Error [BaChangeMainWindow       ]: Main window 379 doesn't exists in process 196
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #63  
Old 18th June 2008, 20:39
rmarles's Avatar
rmarles rmarles is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 112
rmarles is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4 sp20 - DB: oracle 10g - OS: hpux 11i
Quick update; the program script worked fine when I hardcoded the variable values;

If anyone has any recommendations for getting input.string working, or an alternative, please let me know. (ASCII mode)

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 19th June 2008, 11:02
litrax's Avatar
litrax litrax is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 110
litrax is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN (10.2.1) - DB: Oracle12c (12.1.0.2.0) - OS: Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.1
Lightbulb

I saw some code here or elsewhere and have it running.
You first have to determine if you are in graphical mode:

Code:
if graphical.mode then
   input.ok = input.string(formname, "target company", 3, 3, s_comp_t)
else
   input.ok = ascii.input.string(formname, "target company", 3, s_comp_t)
endif
Then you need to put in the function for ascii.input.string:

Code:
function long ascii.input.string(string mwindow.title(80),
				 string label(80),
				 long p.width,
			     ref string s_comp_t() )
{
	long win_id
	long height, width, row, col 
	long attrs(WINMAXSIZE)

	long new_color, red_int, green_int, blue_int

	mwindow.title = strip$(mwindow.title)
	label = strip$(label)


	new_color = rgb(0,0,0)
	red_int	= red.component( new_color )		| 46
	green_int = green.component( new_color )	| 139
	blue_int = blue.component( new_color )		| 87

	height = 5
	width = max(len(mwindow.title), len(label) + p.width + 2) + 4

	win_id = current.window()

	get.window.attrs(win_id, attrs)
	row = win.height(attrs)
	col = win.width(attrs)
	row = int(row / 2.0) - int(height / 2.0)
	col = int(col / 2.0) - int(width  / 2.0)

	win_id = sub.window(win_id, height, width, row, col )

	box(1, 1, width, height, 1)

	row = 1
	col = 3
	if not isspace( mwindow.title) then
		print cp$(col, row) & " " & mwindow.title & " "
	endif

	row = 3
	if not isspace(label) then
		print cp$(col, row) & label
		col = col + len(label) + 2
	endif
	data.input(sprintf$("%d %d 0 %d L='\E'", col, row, p.width),
		   s_comp_t,
		   s_comp_t)

	cl.screen(1, 1, width, height)
	del.window(win_id)
	refresh()
	
	return (s_comp_t <> chr$(27)) 
}
Perhaps this is useful for you.
__________________
Have a lot of fun...

Please look at this before asking wholes in the stomach ;-)
http://www.baanboard.com/programmers_manual_baanerp
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 7th November 2008, 10:38
indian_sumesh's Avatar
indian_sumesh indian_sumesh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pune
Posts: 93
indian_sumesh is an unknown quantity at this point
Baan: B40c4in5 - DB: Oracle10g - OS: Sun Solaris
Question How to use the rushdll and main

Dear Baan Friends,

I wants to use Rush Technique to extend the func. of a Session so how I can get started with the rushdll and main.

some doubts

1) rushdll - in dllusage info it is mentioned that tccomdllrush is used in this dll
from where i can find this tccomdllrush dll?

2) Then I have to create the rushdll ? by copy the contens of the given rushdll script ?

3) Then from where I can run the main script to generate the file showing all the extern functions in the standard session?

Pl. help or explain the steps to use this.

Thanks & regards
Umesh
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 7th November 2008, 14:59
rmarles's Avatar
rmarles rmarles is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 112
rmarles is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4 sp20 - DB: oracle 10g - OS: hpux 11i
Hi There,

I meant to do up some documentation but never got around to it. The long and short of it.

Grab the code for the tccomrush and tccomrushdll program scripts in post #1 and post #5. You'll want the rushdll.bc from post #1 and the main.bc code from post #5.

In ttadv2131m000, Maintain Libraries, create the library tccomdllrush. Copy and paste the contents of the rushdll.bc file from post #1 into here.

In ttadv2130m00, Maintain Program Scripts, create a program script tccomrush. It is a 3GL - Program without Main Table script type ("3GL (Without Stnd.Prgr.)"). Copy and paste the main.bc code in the program script from post #5. Compile.

To run the rush code, run the program "ottcomrush".

It was about 5 months ago when I did this so I hope I remembered all the steps correctly!! :)
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 7th November 2008, 15:10
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,135
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
The main.bc program will create a script. Put this script in your development VRC. At this point you can make code changes inside the script for the changes you need. I also recommend reading very carefully all of the posts in this thread.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 10th November 2008, 06:03
indian_sumesh's Avatar
indian_sumesh indian_sumesh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pune
Posts: 93
indian_sumesh is an unknown quantity at this point
Baan: B40c4in5 - DB: Oracle10g - OS: Sun Solaris
Error while complile the library code

Dear Marles,

Thanks for the details.

I tried by copy the rushdll.bc code to a new library but while complile got the attached error.

Pl. help.

Thanks & Regards
Umesh
Attached Files
File Type: doc err.doc (29.5 KB, 45 views)
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 10th November 2008, 17:11
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,135
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
This works for me

The attached compiles cleanly in our environment.
Attached Files
File Type: cln rushdll.cln (7.4 KB, 83 views)
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 12th November 2008, 06:31
indian_sumesh's Avatar
indian_sumesh indian_sumesh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Pune
Posts: 93
indian_sumesh is an unknown quantity at this point
Baan: B40c4in5 - DB: Oracle10g - OS: Sun Solaris
stpapi patches

Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_h View Post
The attached compiles cleanly in our environment.
Hi Mark,

What are the latest stpapi patches needs to be install ?

and the error 33 occurs for the line

options = "-e " & strip$(directory) & " -qo " & temp.file

My environment is
OS - Sun solaris
Baan4C4 SP -15 porting - 7

Thanks & Regards
Umesh
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 13th November 2008, 16:45
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,135
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
DId you change the script? My version has
Code:
option_rush = "-e " & strip$(directory) &  " -qo " & temp.file
I am not sure I would use the variable name "options". That might be the problem.

In this case you do not need to worry about stpapi patches - that is my matra for the API function servers and is not related to this.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.

Last edited by mark_h : 13th November 2008 at 16:48. Reason: forgot to add
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 28th April 2009, 23:22
kmcinc kmcinc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Canton, OH
Posts: 155
kmcinc is on a distinguished road
Baan: Triton, Baan IV, Baan V, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, MS SQL, Informix - OS: Unix, Windows
Hi All,

I was quite excited to find this thread and have the opportunity to include custom code in standard Baan business processes. Compiling the script and DLL worked fine but I don't get any output file. I
1. specify the object, such as 'otiitm0101' and
2. specify the output file, such as 'pitm0101.c'.

I searched the entire server but did not find the output file. Any suggestions as to what the problem might be? We are working on a Windows platform with Baan IVc4 on SP25.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 1st May 2009, 19:57
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,135
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
I recommend putting the scripts in debug mode and just tracing thru it to see what directory is getting set. I noticed from the original post several comments in the code about nt. Not sure how much that helps.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 28th November 2009, 20:31
simonngou simonngou is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
simonngou is on a distinguished road
Baan: B61 - DB: MS SQL - OS: Windows XP
Futher Enchancement

Hi All,

This idea is very very very Great! It help me so much.

Up to the latest version I got, I found some problems when I was trying to extend code of standard object whinh3512.

The problems:
1. Parsing Extern Function with return value will always return false
Reason is:

Funtion extern domain tcbool somefunction()

will be transferred to

parent.object.function.id = get_function(parent.object.dll.id, "domain tcbool somefunction" )
parent.object.error = exec_function(parent.object.dll.id, parent.object.function.id, ret_val)
return(ret_val)


This problem is fixed after I enchaned the logic of processing return value and function name

2. Missing arguments, I have found some extern function need argument
sunch as when.synchronized.with.child, and it will cause a fatal error at function execution

This problem is not yet fixed but I also have an idea. Extract the arguments and put it behind the ret value at exec_function. But the logic is not yet implemented

3. And I also did a little change :P, I pass the object path directly to the load_dll function, and then i don't need to include otccomdllrush and the extened version (it is just personal style)

WRITELN(" parent.object.dll.id = load_dll(""" & path & """,0)")
WRITELN(" if (parent.object.dll.id <= 0) then")
WRITELN(" message(""Unable to load parent object dll!"")")
WRITELN(" stop()")
WRITELN(" endif")

Thks so much for this great idea, and i help me to solve so many problems

Regards
Simon
Attached Files
File Type: bc main.bc (8.3 KB, 75 views)
File Type: bc rush.bc (9.0 KB, 74 views)

Last edited by simonngou : 28th November 2009 at 21:02.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 1st December 2009, 14:20
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,135
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Nice update! Thanks Simon.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help text code (Baan 5) spartacus Tools Development 0 1st April 2003 12:27
NEW: vbcode CODE extensions patvdv About Baanboard.com 3 13th March 2003 12:19
Baan World Users conference in Orlando chadwickh General Discussion & Chat 7 3rd November 2001 22:55
Availability of Web-Based DEM (Baan Press Release) Pierre B. General Discussion & Chat 0 5th September 2001 06:59
BSP-US (LLC) added as a Baan Education Alliance svandenh General Discussion & Chat 1 20th August 2001 20:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:26.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com