Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
38%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
41%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 37

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd May 2002, 01:25
nelson ostos nelson ostos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 23
nelson ostos is on a distinguished road
Baan: baanIV c2 mcr - DB: oracle - OS: AIX 3.7
Smile Jobs & Crontab

I have many sessions in Baan working in the Jobs Management but I need 1 license for each user company.
There any may to run the job from the unix crontab file?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd May 2002, 09:27
ulrich.fuchs's Avatar
ulrich.fuchs ulrich.fuchs is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 514
ulrich.fuchs is on a distinguished road
Baan: IV, LN6.1 - DB: --- - OS: ---
Share Tables

Hi Nelson,

if you have multiple companies, why don't you share the job tables? This is possible. Then you need just one license for all companies.

Uli
__________________

Dipl. Ing. Ulrich Fuchs
- ERP consulting and software development -
Widumestra├če 18 - 44787 Bochum - Germany
mail@ulrich-fuchs.de - www.ulrich-fuchs.de
http://all-in-for-erp.com (Blog zu Infor LN))
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 2nd May 2002, 10:08
victor_cleto's Avatar
victor_cleto victor_cleto is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Portugal
Posts: 776
victor_cleto is on a distinguished road
Baan: none (B40c4 was last) - DB: Oracle - OS: Linux (RHEL)
Job setup in crontab

Check first the quick guide in the thread http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/s...&highlight=job

Basically, you do:
- do not start/stop the Baan jobdaemon by commenting it's entries in $BSE/etc/rc.start and rc.stop
- create for each jobuser a $BSE/etc/rc.startjob.<jobuser> (based on rc.startjob) where you define/export a few variables (see the thread mentioned above)
- each job must be setup in Baan with status = Free
- Add your JOB entry in the jobuser crontab (not root!) by calling <full_BSE_path>/etc/rc.startjob.<jobuser> <JOBname> >/dev/null 2>&1
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Job Daemon Hanging / Using crontab to run sessions from command line? rmarles Tools Administration & Installation 20 21st October 2016 13:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:14.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com