Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
33%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
6%
Manual into new VRC
22%
Total votes: 49

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th January 2003, 09:42
ayoobi's Avatar
ayoobi ayoobi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Japan
Posts: 73
ayoobi is on a distinguished road
Baan: Vb Vc - DB: Oracle - OS: NT , UNIX
Returning multiple values from zoom session

Hi ,

I want to zoom to a session and return 2 or more values from the zoom session(Standard tools session) . is this possible in baan IV c 4 ? if yes how ?

Best Wishes
Ayoobi
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th January 2003, 14:51
sbakshi's Avatar
sbakshi sbakshi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 24
sbakshi is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN 4c4 - DB: ORACLE - OS: UNIX, WINDOWS
Hi,
Try this

|*****Zoom Section
zoom.from.tihra1101m000:
on.entry:
import("tihra100.mcno",zmcn)
import("tihra100.hrdt",zpdt)

where zmcn and zpdt are variables and then u can use them in your script.

Hope this helps
Sanjiv
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th January 2003, 16:10
jaapzwaan's Avatar
jaapzwaan jaapzwaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Amersfoort, NL
Posts: 98
jaapzwaan is on a distinguished road
Baan: None - DB: None - OS: Win XP
Use export

Hi,

If you want the values returned to the parent session, use the function export in the on.exit of the zoom.from section in the zoom session:
Code:
|*****Zoom Section
zoom.from.tihra1101m000:
on.exit:
export("parent.var",child.var)
export("parent.var2",child.var2)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th January 2003, 19:11
NPRao's Avatar
NPRao NPRao is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pacific NW, USA
Posts: 3,061
NPRao will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4-5,5.2(Reger),LN-6.1,Infor LN-10.x - DB: Oracle,MS-SQL - OS: HPUX, Linux, Windows
Zubair,

This works for me -

Code:
function	get.emergency.vrc()
{
attr.zoomcode = Z.SESSION
ttadv111.cpac = "tc"
start.session(MODAL, "ttadv1511m000", prog.name$, "ttadv111._index1")
|* Package VRCs
evers = ttadv111.vers
erele = ttadv111.rele
ecust = ttadv111.cust
attr.zoomcode = 0
}

Since you are on BaaN-4 series so you cannot use the start.session function but you can still use the zoom.to$() then use the table's index as the return field. Then you can get more than 1 zoom return value.

If those fields are not part of the index then you will have the import/export functions.

I hope this helps you out.
__________________
The art of perfection does not lie in doing extraordinary things but, doing ordinary things extraordinarily well. [-N. Prashanth Rao]
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way,BaaNBoard,NPRao
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th January 2003, 11:49
ayoobi's Avatar
ayoobi ayoobi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Japan
Posts: 73
ayoobi is on a distinguished road
Baan: Vb Vc - DB: Oracle - OS: NT , UNIX
Does not work :-(

Thanks for all your suggestions but they do not solve this problem

1. I had tried import but it is not working
2. I think export will work but the zoom session is a Tools Session
3. In Zoom.to$() i cannot specifiy a combined field as an argument for Return Field :-(

Best Wishes
Regards
Zubair Ayoobi
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th January 2003, 12:43
jaapzwaan's Avatar
jaapzwaan jaapzwaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Amersfoort, NL
Posts: 98
jaapzwaan is on a distinguished road
Baan: None - DB: None - OS: Win XP
What do you want?

So you want to zoom to a tools session (of which you don't have the sources of course) and return multiple values.
Can you be more specific: what session are you zooming to and what values do you want to retrieve from that session?

Regards,
Jaap Zwaan
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14th January 2003, 13:15
ayoobi's Avatar
ayoobi ayoobi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Japan
Posts: 73
ayoobi is on a distinguished road
Baan: Vb Vc - DB: Oracle - OS: NT , UNIX
Similar to maintain logical Tables Session

Hi Jaap,

My Requirement is exactly like in Maintain Logical Tables(ttaad4120m00) , where we zoom from table field to ttadv4526s000 and get the full table code . But table code is a combination of three field cpac, cmod , flno in table ttadv420.

Hope this helps in understanding the issue .

Regards
Zubair
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15th January 2003, 08:55
jaapzwaan's Avatar
jaapzwaan jaapzwaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Amersfoort, NL
Posts: 98
jaapzwaan is on a distinguished road
Baan: None - DB: None - OS: Win XP
use ttadv420

Zubair,

You only have to declare table ttadv420. After zooming to ttadv4526s000, the selected table is set in ttadv420.cpac/cmod/flno.
This is programmed in the script of ttadv4526

Regards,
Jaap Zwaan
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #9  
Old 15th January 2003, 10:07
ayoobi's Avatar
ayoobi ayoobi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Japan
Posts: 73
ayoobi is on a distinguished road
Baan: Vb Vc - DB: Oracle - OS: NT , UNIX
Need little bit more Clarification

Hi Jaap,

Do you mean to say the value ttaad420.tabl would be set in ttadv4526s000 ? How do i access that field in my script . I tried importing but didnt work . It looks like i missed some basic point .

Best Wishes
Zubair
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16th January 2003, 09:00
jaapzwaan's Avatar
jaapzwaan jaapzwaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Amersfoort, NL
Posts: 98
jaapzwaan is on a distinguished road
Baan: None - DB: None - OS: Win XP
Done for you

Zubair,

What I'm trying to say is that you don't have to do anything in your script. The ttadv4526s000 session does an export to the calling (your) session. It puts the values in ttadv420.cpac, ttadv420.cmod and ttadv420.flno.
So if you have these variables (by declaring the table ttadv420) in your script, after the zoom, the values are set to the selected record.

To be more specific:
Code:
|This is your script !!!
|On field x you zoom to ttadv4526s000
field.x:
after.zoom:
         selected.table = ttadv420.cpac & ttadv420.cmod & ttadv420.flno

Regards,
Jaap Zwaan
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 16th January 2003, 16:07
dnnslbrwn's Avatar
dnnslbrwn dnnslbrwn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Toronto
Posts: 149
dnnslbrwn is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4 - DB: Informix - OS: Unix
Zubair,

One thing that has not been said that should clear up some issues...

You have to do all of the importing and exporting of variables inside the session that you called with 'zoom.to'. If you think about if for a minute, after you exit the tools session (or any session that you zoom.to for that matter) and it goes away, where would the import command go to get values? With the second session closed - there would be nothing for the import command to 'talk' to.

As a general rule, I have found that when a session returns values (most any sub-session), the values are either returned in the table field that they are normally stored in - or they are returned in a field called zoom.* [where * is the four letter field code eg: zoom.cpac]. If you try both of these, you will probably find what you are looking for.

Cheers,

-Dennis
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16th January 2007, 11:53
pravinwalimbe pravinwalimbe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
pravinwalimbe is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4 - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows NT
Hi All,
I am also facing the simillar problem.
So will anybody tell me the final conclusion of this thread?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 16th January 2007, 13:39
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,094
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
How about some information on your problem? Are you zooming to a tools session? If not then export/import should work and maybe even the suggestion by NPR.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16th January 2007, 14:22
mr_suleyman's Avatar
mr_suleyman mr_suleyman is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 639
mr_suleyman is an unknown quantity at this point
Baan: Baan IV - DB: Oracle - OS: HP UX, IBM AIX
Don't forget define parameters variable extern type.

Good Luck !
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17th January 2007, 07:19
pravinwalimbe pravinwalimbe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12
pravinwalimbe is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4 - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows NT
Hi
I am zooming to a session ttadv4526s000 and want to return ttadv420.cpac, ttadv420.cmod and ttadv420.flno
I tried above options but didn't worked.
Please suggest
Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zoom Session for selection bklunder Tools Development 1 27th November 2003 07:25
Pass values from standard session to a customized session !!! learner Tools Development 3 16th May 2003 21:07
zoom to different session trchandra Tools Development 2 19th March 2002 03:58
Opening zoom session E.Toniolo Tools Development 6 21st February 2002 21:02
tfacp9450m000 FIBU Brush Up Kai's Forum Users Deutsches Forum 1 16th November 1999 00:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:37.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com