Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
33%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
6%
Manual into new VRC
22%
Total votes: 49

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th November 2010, 10:01
MilindV's Avatar
MilindV MilindV is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hyderabad, India
Posts: 107
MilindV is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN, BaaN-IVc4, BaaN-Vc - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows, Unix
Question Printing Layout Twice in a Report
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP6
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi All,
I have a requirement in developing a report on LN.
The layout of the report is As follows.

Header Layout
Before Field Layout
Detail Layout
After Field layout
and the layouts Before Field Detail After Field should get repeated on the same page.
So the report after printing should look like this.

Header Layout
Before Field Layout
Record 1
Record 2
Record 3
...
After Field layout

Before Field Layout
Record 1
Record 2
Record 3
...
After Field layout


The repeated layout should have the same data, as if you are printing a duplicate copy.
Report may also span to multiple pages depending upon the no of records.

Thanks and Regards,
--MilindV
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd December 2010, 05:36
MilindV's Avatar
MilindV MilindV is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hyderabad, India
Posts: 107
MilindV is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN, BaaN-IVc4, BaaN-Vc - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows, Unix
Hello Frnds,

Any suggestions?? how to print layout twice?
Any questions?? Do I have to provide more inputs?
Is it possible??
__________________
Regards,
--MilindV
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 2nd December 2010, 11:07
sameer.don's Avatar
sameer.don sameer.don is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 104
sameer.don is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan ERP, BaaN ERP (B50C) - DB: MS SQL 2000, Oracle, Informix - OS: Windows 2003, Unix
Is program script editable ??

If yes, you can add one more field for report input (say XYZ) with Sorting sequence 1, i.e. highest sorting priority.

Define after.field layout on this new field.

On program script, define the same variable and use rprt_send() twice in succession. But for the first time with XYZ=1 and for the second time XYZ=2. This will serve the purpose.

But if you do not have program script with you, then we need to think of some alternate way.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd December 2010, 12:32
MilindV's Avatar
MilindV MilindV is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hyderabad, India
Posts: 107
MilindV is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN, BaaN-IVc4, BaaN-Vc - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows, Unix
Smile

Thank You Don,

Nice Suggestion,

But. problem with approach is, Consider I can print only 20 detail lines per page. so on each page i can print 10 records +(10 duplicate record). Cause records should get duplicated on same page. So, in the scenario where I have 15 records. All fifteen records will get printed on 1st page, then 1st 5 duplicate records, and remaining 10 duplicate records on next page. My requirement is if there are 15 records n i can print 20 lines, then 1st 10 records will be printed on 1st page and also 10 duplicate records after that. and remaining 5 records will go to next page along with duplicate 5 records.

I hope cleared my point.

Also I am reluctant to make changes script.
__________________
Regards,
--MilindV
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Layout within report layout layswan Tools Development 1 22nd April 2008 10:41
Printing report with multiple copies teddybear Tools Development 11 20th November 2007 10:28
Report layout duplicates data on reports when layout goes across to the next page renam9 Tools Development 4 27th January 2006 22:38
Report layout field printing karlovac Tools Development 4 2nd August 2002 16:24


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:31.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com