Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > Code & Utilities

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
33%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
6%
Manual into new VRC
22%
Total votes: 49

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #46  
Old 21st June 2006, 10:54
sigmabaani sigmabaani is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
sigmabaani is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan4 - DB: Informix - OS: Windows
Question How can I change the position of the logo in the report?

Hi experts,

I found the solution for printing a Logo. It works with my generated OVL-file. But the Logo is centered in the page, when its printed. Now i need to find a way how to set the logo an arbitrary position.
Changes in the reportfield and its position have no results. Is the problem in the OVL-file? I have printed the bitmap on the Overlay Printer with Microsoft Paint.
Who has a solution?

Greetings
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 21st June 2006, 14:21
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,096
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Check your overlay file I believe that is where the problem is. At the start of the file are some escape sequences break them down to see if any are causing the problem. I never really had this problem, but I did play with a few of the escape sequences at the start to make it look better.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 21st June 2006, 16:14
~Vamsi's Avatar
~Vamsi ~Vamsi is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego CA, USA
Posts: 590
~Vamsi will become famous soon enough
Baan: ~*~ - DB: ~*~ - OS: ~*~
Try creating your OVL file from a page based software, for eg. Microsoft Word.
__________________
~Vamsi
Vamsi Potluru
Baan XL Yet another tool to format Baan output in Excel from Baan Board
This one just happens to be free :)

Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #49  
Old 20th October 2006, 14:01
bartman bartman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 16
bartman is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 6.1 FP3 - DB: Oracle 10g - OS: Solaris 10
Hi friends,
yet another problem with our company logo. I've created the logo.prn from an PDF File, converted to ovl with described tool and hex modified the last row in the ovl. My outgoing A4-PDF file contains of a company logo on the top and some text on the footer of the page. When launching report, the logo with footer is printed fine, but the BaaN report data ist just printed on the next site (without logo) and the caracters are unreadable.
Anyone some ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 10th January 2007, 17:10
norwim's Avatar
norwim norwim is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany Moenchengladbach
Posts: 450
norwim is on a distinguished road
Baan: some - DB: more - OS: many
Hi Vamsi,

this was very helpfull indeed.
I fiddled around with the layout of a report the whole day, but to add the logo didn't even take an hour.
One important hint should be added though:
" ... tolower$(spool.device) ... " doesn't work, if the printer in unix has a different name than the device in Baan. As we use different "Baan-Printers" for example to adress different paper trays of one printer in unix, this is the case here.
But of course it is quite trivial to fetch the system name of the printer from ttaad300.
Thanks to all other contributors too of course.

regards

Norbert
__________________
Have a nice day
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 22nd September 2007, 15:23
tM2006 tM2006 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 8
tM2006 is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: SQL 2003 - OS: WIndow Server 2003
can use in window ???

for vamsi solution
can we use in window server 2003
if not please advise us which kind of method we can use in order to print the logo on the report

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 1st October 2007, 06:21
~Vamsi's Avatar
~Vamsi ~Vamsi is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego CA, USA
Posts: 590
~Vamsi will become famous soon enough
Baan: ~*~ - DB: ~*~ - OS: ~*~
Quote:
Originally Posted by tM2006 View Post
for vamsi solution
can we use in window server 2003
if not please advise us which kind of method we can use in order to print the logo on the report

thanks
You cannot use this solution on servers that are not Unix based. Alternatives abound. Please use search. Try logo.
__________________
~Vamsi
Vamsi Potluru
Baan XL Yet another tool to format Baan output in Excel from Baan Board
This one just happens to be free :)

Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 23rd November 2007, 12:45
kazasaritha kazasaritha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Hyderabad, India
Posts: 36
kazasaritha is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV C4 & ERP LN 6.1 Fp2 - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows 2003, AIX
Question Logo Printing

Dear Mr.Vamsi,

I Did the entire process. But, could not succeed. I doubt that printer driver editing is some thing wrong. Could you please let me know what is the file excactly i should edit to put " pfont14=\E&f0s1y2x1S, ".

Thanks and Regards,

Saritha
__________________
Kaza Saritha,
Systems Analyst - IT
Vijai Electricals Limited
Hyderabad
India
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 24th November 2007, 01:35
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,096
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
It goes in the print driver file for the printer. For example if you are printing on a HP 5 laser Jet - the printer probably has a print driver like HP_LJ5. You are printing on a UNIX platform? This only works for the UNIX platform. Anyway - you then locate the print driver under $BSE/lib/printinf/h - I think, not at work to check. Then you just vi the file, locate pfont14 and put it there.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 26th November 2007, 06:03
kazasaritha kazasaritha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Hyderabad, India
Posts: 36
kazasaritha is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV C4 & ERP LN 6.1 Fp2 - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows 2003, AIX
Logo.. still not getting.

Even now after doing the said changes also I am not getting. Attaching the .ovl file.

Regards,

Saritha
Attached Files
File Type: zip LOGO1.zip (3.9 KB, 46 views)
__________________
Kaza Saritha,
Systems Analyst - IT
Vijai Electricals Limited
Hyderabad
India

Last edited by kazasaritha : 26th November 2007 at 06:10.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 22nd April 2008, 19:34
rduncan10's Avatar
rduncan10 rduncan10 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Cambridge, ON Canada
Posts: 117
rduncan10 is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4 - DB: Oracle 10g - OS: SUSE Linux
Hi,

I've been testing this method with some success, but I have a few issues.

First, I cannot get the line spacing to work, despite changing the PCL commands in the OVL file. I notice the line spacing starts to double wherever I put the empty User14 text field on the report. I'm not sure if this is the same problem everyone else had (nobody really describes the line spacing issue).

Second, a thick gray line appears down the right side of the overlay. I originally created the overlay by scanning the letterhead to PDF and printing from that. I then tried recreating it from scratch in Word. Both versions have the gray line.

I am using Linux and CUPS for printing (the printers are setup as raw LPD Printers). I don't know if this would affect the way this works or if anyone else has got this to work with CUPs.

I attach my overlay.

Thanks for any help,
Rob
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 10th July 2008, 10:03
rivern's Avatar
rivern rivern is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: China
Posts: 17
rivern is on a distinguished road
Baan: B40C_c3_hkp5 - DB: oraicle - OS: NT
Hi guy:
I'm not successful. if anyone make a PPT demo for this topic.It's very useful.
Best Regards
Rivern
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 29th July 2010, 11:02
GROENZ GROENZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 11
GROENZ is on a distinguished road
Baan: FP3 - DB: Oracle - OS: Vista 32
Logo on invoice

Hi, I am in the process of following this method to get our company logo to print on the invoice supplied by Vamsi http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/s...ead.php?t=7119

However I am stuck where I need to modify the printer driver. Can anyone please tell me how to do this?

Also the script, I am not sure where to add this in as I am not really 100% sure how to write scripts. Here is what our script looks like at the moment:

|*** program *****************************************************************

before.program:
tcmcs.dll0095.read.parm("tdpcg000")
tcmcs.dll0095.read.parm("tdpur000")
itccom0000.get.multi.currency.data(get.compnr())
date = utc.num()
g.project = ""
array.length = tdpur.dll0022.array.length()
rdi.domain("tcdisc", disc.difo, g.dummy.string,
g.dummy.string, g.dummy.long,
g.dummy.string, g.dummy.long)
rdi.domain("tcpric", pric.difo, g.dummy.string,
g.dummy.string, g.dummy.long,
g.dummy.string, g.dummy.long)
lattr.textexpand = TRUE
print.header.text = TRUE

|*** fields ******************************************************************

Would appreciate it if anyone can please help me to add the script in vamsi's post to our script

And lastly how to create a field on the report?

Thank you very much in advance
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 29th July 2010, 14:04
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,096
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
First note that this will only work on BaaN on UNIX. You profile says your OS is vista.
If you are not familiar with coding scripts I recommend using a tool fromhttp://www.nazdaq.co.il.. I have not used the tool myself, but heard it is easy to use.

The print driver on our UNIX systems is $BSE/lib/printinf. You would need to look at your device to see what the name is. Then there are sub directories to find the actual print driver file. For example h would have our hp drivers(all we use). Follow first ~vamsi thread through one step at a time. I still do not think this is something a novice should try. It will walk you through creating the overlay - but be prepared to play with the settings and using the hex editor to change. It will show you the font to setup in the print driver and how to set-it up. It will also explain how to get the overlay(logo) to appear on the report when it prints.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 30th July 2010, 07:49
GROENZ GROENZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 11
GROENZ is on a distinguished road
Baan: FP3 - DB: Oracle - OS: Vista 32
Hi Mark,

Thank you for your reply. We are running LN FP3 on a Linux server. My OS is vista. Will have a crack at it again and see how I go.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple Forms morpheus Tools Development 9 23rd January 2003 13:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:59.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com