Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
14%
200 - 500 GB
32%
500 - 800 GB
4%
800 - 1200 GB
4%
1200 - 1500 GB
11%
1500 - 2000 GB
14%
> 2000 GB
21%
Total votes: 28

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th November 2015, 17:44
ERPpals ERPpals is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 56
ERPpals is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP - DB: DB2 Oracle SQL - OS: Windows2003 Unix
Job Management issues
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP8
DB: SQL Server 2012
OS: Windows 2008
C/S: Both

Dear Experts,

It might be a silly issue, but I have a problem in running a job via task scheduler, when I try to run the session manually, it will pop up the output device screen twice, first time for output and second time for error report, now when I was enabling the job, session prompts only once and the result of the task scheduler was an error "No report". Could some one let me know how to fix this.

Regards
ERP PALS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20th November 2015, 18:18
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,356
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

Logically, if you are running a job via task scheduler, there should not be any pop up window displayed.

What device are you using? Is it a customized session?
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th November 2015, 18:52
ERPpals ERPpals is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 56
ERPpals is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP - DB: DB2 Oracle SQL - OS: Windows2003 Unix
Job issue

Hi Bushan,

Yes, you are right, I have assigned a standard session which have couple of date formats, and the while assigning the job, it gives the date formats for selection and this session has an customized report which is in SSRS and I'm using a SSRS_OUTPUT (redirected to a path), so in the job I have changed the output to this device. But everytime system is giving error message. If there is only one output displayed then no issues with job, but if the session has two outputs like explained in earlier post, then it has issues.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th November 2015, 19:54
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,356
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

Which is the standard session you are using? Is there any checkbox on the form something like "Print Error Report" ? Also, have you written anything in the report script which can cause issues while running under job mode?
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th November 2015, 22:49
ERPpals ERPpals is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 56
ERPpals is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP - DB: DB2 Oracle SQL - OS: Windows2003 Unix
Hi,

We are running whina6220m000(Perform slow moving analysis) and written a report to send the output to Excel directly, and there is nothing specific to output.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21st November 2015, 08:02
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,356
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

Looks like the two reports which are attached to the session are hard-coded in the script and hence adding a new report might cause issues.

What you can do is, copy the standard report in your own VRC and then customize it. It might solve the problem for you.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #7  
Old 23rd November 2015, 17:18
ERPpals ERPpals is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 56
ERPpals is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP - DB: DB2 Oracle SQL - OS: Windows2003 Unix
Hi Bushan,

Thanks for your information.

Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Job Management smusba Tools Administration & Installation 1 28th December 2011 18:52
Job Management DineshSharma Tools Administration & Installation 6 21st January 2011 09:36
chart manager: display daily job runtime pconde Code & Utilities 3 7th November 2008 12:48
Job management frajer Tools Administration & Installation 2 5th February 2004 23:33
Job Management Eddie Monster Tools Development 4 18th June 2002 21:03


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:20.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com