Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
17%
200 - 500 GB
26%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
9%
1200 - 1500 GB
11%
1500 - 2000 GB
14%
> 2000 GB
20%
Total votes: 35

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th September 2018, 14:27
shambhavi shambhavi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 20
shambhavi is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: SQL - OS: Linux
Report script issue

I have witten the below code to print delivery scheme of sales contract, when i compile the same am not getting any error but am not able to get data which i wanted to print, i tried to debug the report their i got to know that it is not selecting record from table.

Please suggest anyone.

Quote:
|******************************************************************************
|* tdsls3404m000 VRC B61O 10 dttt
|* Annexure for Delivery Scheme
|* bsp
|* 05-09-18 [13:39]
|******************************************************************************
|* Rev.No. 2 tdB61O10test 05 Sep 18 bsp
|* report created
|* Rev.No. 3 tdB61O10test 07 Sep 18 bsp
|* 12
|******************************************************************************

|****************************** declaration section ***************************

declaration:
table ttccom000
table ttdsls300
table ttdsls301
table ttdsls304
extern domain tcncmp r.comp
extern domain tccono r.cono
extern domain tcpono r.pono, r.sqnb
extern domain tcqrd3 r.quan
long year, mn, dy, hh, mm, ss
string year1(4)
string mn1(2)
string dy1(2)
string date1(10)
|*********************************************************************************
before.program:
r.comp=get.compnr()

detail.1:
before.layout:
get.cont.details()

functions:

function get.cont.details()
{
select tdsls301.*
from tdsls301
where tdsls301._index1 = {:tdsls301.cono, :tdsls301.pono, :tdsls301.cofc}
as set with 1 rows
selectdo
select tdsls304.*
from tdsls304
where tdsls304._index1 = {:tdsls304.cono, :tdsls304.pono, :tdsls304.cofc, :tdsls304.ddta}
and tdsls304.cono={:tdsls301.cono}
as set with 1 rows
selectdo
r.cono=tdsls304.cono
r.pono=tdsls304.pono
r.sqnb=tdsls304.sqnb
r.quan=tdsls304.qoor
utc.to.date(tdsls304.ddta, year, mn, dy, hh, mm, ss)
year1=str$(year)
mn1=str$(mn)
dy1=str$(dy)
date1=dy1&"/"&strip$(mn1)&"/"&year1
endselect
endselect
}


output of the code attached.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf report(1).pdf (1.1 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 7th September 2018, 20:10
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,734
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
Report inputfields ?

Hello,
are :tdsls301.cono, :tdsls301.pono, :tdsls301.cofc report inputfields from the printsession?
And are the fields (Values) available at layout detail.1 to select the data with these values ?

Try to trace the fields in debug-mode to analyse the input values for selection.

Maybe a admin can move this thread to the right forum ?

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th September 2018, 06:51
shambhavi shambhavi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 20
shambhavi is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: SQL - OS: Linux
Report Input fields taken

Hi, i have taken report input fields as r.cono, r.pono.. by passing value tdsls304.cono, tdsls304.pono...
when i debug am not getting value in index parameter itself.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th September 2018, 15:28
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,734
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
Where ?

Hello,
Code:
select tdsls301.*
from tdsls301
where tdsls301._index1 = {:tdsls301.cono, :tdsls301.pono, :tdsls301.cofc}
as set with 1 rows
selectdo
The where clause is with the table fields itself ?

Try something like (if report input delivers the sales contract number):
select tdsls301.*
from tdsls301
where tdsls301._index1 = {:tdsls300.cono} (Maybe its tdsls300.orno ?)

- select all records for order number :tdsls300 in table tdsls301

- as set with 1 rows gives only the the first (One) record !

On weekend i have no LN-System available, out of mind.

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th September 2018, 17:50
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,734
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
Report exists in Std.

Hello,
why own Report ?

In session tdsls3600m000 ->
print sales reports ->
Report tdsls340101000 print the delivery sheme if exists.

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11th September 2018, 07:34
shambhavi shambhavi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 20
shambhavi is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: SQL - OS: Linux
Thanks will check in tdsls340101000.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #7  
Old 11th September 2018, 11:34
shambhavi shambhavi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 20
shambhavi is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: SQL - OS: Linux
Thanks will check in tdsls340101000.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sorting a report from report script bpanda Tools Development 1 29th September 2015 09:31
Closing the opened report from report script VishalMistry Tools Development 14 29th October 2012 16:57
Report script not executing (I think) camste Tools Development 5 7th April 2012 15:42
Can I declare form variable in the report script? U.R.Naga Kumar Tools Development 17 15th January 2008 06:38
stpapi.enum.answer still asks question from report script Andy.. AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 0 4th January 2007 14:39


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:53.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com