Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > ION

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
18%
200 - 500 GB
29%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
8%
1200 - 1500 GB
8%
1500 - 2000 GB
13%
> 2000 GB
24%
Total votes: 80

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th July 2019, 13:45
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 648
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
Require Multiple Indices in BOD,How to implement them?

The Main table is tdpur430 and the Fields are Purchase Order,Line Position and Line Sequence.

Have multiple indices. How to achieve it? I have put Document ID,PO Number,Line Position and Line Sequence as Index fields, the latter three protected fields so that they can be part of indices.

While Testing through tlbct3232m000, I am getting message that "Mandatory Protected Attribute is not set"
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 22nd July 2019, 16:20
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 648
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
Its solved by removing the values passed on by from the Request File for the protected attributes.

Now there are 6 Indices
Document ID
Purchase Order(Protected)
Purchase Order Position(Protected)
Purchase Order Requence(Protected)
Receipt Sequence(Protected)
Payable Receipt Sequence(Protected)

And in the Request file, i just gave the string of Document ID with something like

<DocumentID>NOR000010_10_1_1_1</DocumentID>

Also i gave

io.PPRHeader_PurchaseOrderPrivate.isSet = true

for all the protected attributes in the on set hook. Hope it helps somebody in future
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th July 2019, 18:33
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 648
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
While testing the specific BOD through tlbct3232m000, its working fine but while testing it through tcboddll0001, i am getting an error saying, "Document ID not found".

The code which i am giving is

Code:
table		ttdpur430
	
	
	long    			ret
        string  			doc_id(25),
					error.message(150)

        select	tdpur430.*
	from	tdpur430
	where	tdpur430._index1 = {"NOR000004",10,1,1,1}
	as set with 1 rows
	selectdo
	endselect	
	
	
	doc_id = concat$("_",                            
		tdpur430.orno,		
		tdpur430.pono,
		tdpur430.sqnb,
		tdpur430.rsqn,
		tdpur430.psqn
		)
	|* Use this hook to perform actions after the 
	|* command is executed. 
	ret = tcbod.dll0001.publish.bod(
		"PPRBOD", 				|* noun 	|Same as interface name
		"tdpur430",				|*table
		"Add",					|action
		1,		                	|bod.entity.type		|3 types of entity
		"",					|bod.entity.code
		doc_id,                                 |Document ID
		false,					|batch bod true/false
		"",					|batch id
		0,					|batch sequence
		0,					|batch size
		"PROC_ONLY_PUBLISH",
		tdpur430.orno,		
		tdpur430.pono,
		tdpur430.sqnb,
		tdpur430.rsqn,
		tdpur430.psqn
		)

Any Clue?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Require multiple column form text field ashishjain Tools Development 2 13th October 2010 20:13
Using Multiple Indices in a same query shaboo Tools Development 4 5th May 2005 22:59
Multiple Indices on Form Type 3 (with View Field) shaboo Tools Development 6 4th February 2005 19:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:09.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com