Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
18%
200 - 500 GB
29%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
8%
1200 - 1500 GB
8%
1500 - 2000 GB
13%
> 2000 GB
24%
Total votes: 80

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23rd May 2019, 23:24
patotools patotools is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
patotools is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV c4 - DB: Oracle 10G - OS: Linux
AFS open session with different index

We have Baan IV c4 SP 32.

We are using AFS to do deliveries session tdsls4120m000.

For some item we deliver using the pick list (Index2) so we changed the indexes in the session so the default index is 2 - Pick List. But for Cost Items we need to use Index1 - Sales Order and position.

I found the command stpapi.sort.by:

ret.code = stpapi.sort.by("tdsls4120m000", "1", mensaje.error)

But ret.code returns value 0.

Has anybody use this command. Or how have you solved the problem.

Regards

Patricio
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 27th May 2019, 03:50
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,386
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Never new that command existed. But just testing stpapi.sort.by on tppdm0101m000 I do not get an error and the return code is 0. In your example you are changing to the default order by of 1. Do you mean to try something else? I change the item master to 3 and then I put purchased and the item - it seems to work but not sure.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th June 2019, 22:59
younes74 younes74 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
younes74 is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.4 - DB: sql - OS: Unix
use this 2 command to get what you need

long session.id
session.zoomindex = 2
session.id = start.synchronized.child( "your session name" ,"index field" , "value","index field" , "value","index field" , "value","index field" , "value")

Note :
session.zoomindex is a global variable you do not need to declare it.
session.id is type long hold the session ID

Next time you want to call the session again you just need to call
synchronize.with.child(session.id)

Oh before for end your program kill all the session child. This a clean programing
choice.end.program:
before.choice:
stop.synchronized.children()
choice.abort.program:
before.choice:
stop.synchronized.children()


function stop.synchronized.children()
{
if session.id then
dummy.return = stop.synchronized.child(session.id)
endif
}
I hope this would help
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zoom Menu Return Multi Value layswan Tools Development 3 24th July 2012 10:42
AFS waiting timed out (frozen) jp.aalders AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 4 20th December 2011 21:48
zoom to correct business partner jojovalenton Tools Development 5 14th October 2009 11:26
How can handlle AFS when caller session open 2 reports pruthirajpahi AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 3 8th October 2007 15:59
Excute a form command of AFS session en@frrom AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 4 30th May 2005 15:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:15.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com