Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
18%
200 - 500 GB
29%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
8%
1200 - 1500 GB
8%
1500 - 2000 GB
11%
> 2000 GB
24%
Total votes: 79

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th April 2015, 14:03
VishalMistry's Avatar
VishalMistry VishalMistry is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: India, Gujarat
Posts: 649
VishalMistry has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Baan: Baan IV, ERPLn - DB: SQL Server 2000 / 2008 - OS: Windows Server 2003 / 2008
Red face Adding form command to standard session
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP5
C/S: Both

Hi all,

I want to add form command and a small script to the standard session. When I click on form command the script will execute and perform some function. Can anyone guide me how this can be achieved.

Vishal
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th April 2015, 14:32
sachinbaan's Avatar
sachinbaan sachinbaan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 173
sachinbaan is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN - DB: MS SQL - OS: Microsoft Server
Hi,

Copy your session to customized VRC, so you will be able to add form command, to execute form command, you should create wrapper on script (Standard Script).
__________________
Regards,
Sachin

TO DREAM THE PERSON U WOULD LIKE 2 B, IS 2 WASTE THE PERSON U R.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th April 2015, 17:51
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,381
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

Alternatively, as suggested above, add the form command. Make the "Activate" as some session code. You can now code whatever you require in the before.program of that session and exit once done. This way you will not require any wrapper.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd November 2019, 09:40
ren_bsi ren_bsi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 12
ren_bsi is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.3 - DB: SQL Server 2008 - OS: Win Server 2008 R2
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhushanchanda View Post
Hi,

Alternatively, as suggested above, add the form command. Make the "Activate" as some session code. You can now code whatever you require in the before.program of that session and exit once done. This way you will not require any wrapper.

Hi Bhushan,

I have a requirement, While open the standard sales order line session and highlight the record, I want to click on specific and run a small customize session to update the unit price of the highlighted record just like you mention above. How can i "transfer" the Order Number field and Order Line field of the Highlighted record to the small customize session's script ?
Really appreciate your kind Help.
Thank you

Best regards,
ren_bsi
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th November 2019, 22:06
OmeLuuk's Avatar
OmeLuuk OmeLuuk is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,096
OmeLuuk is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 6.1 10.2.1 > 10.7 - DB: MS SQL2008 - OS: VM WindowsServer2008R2
Quote:
Originally Posted by ren_bsi View Post
How can i "transfer" the Order Number field and Order Line field of the Highlighted record to the small customize session's script ?
Did you try to import("tdsls400.orno", "tdsls400.orno") in the before program?
__________________
Also read Luke 24:4-8
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Importing Multioccurence form values to session chenna.deepa Tools Development 2 10th June 2010 18:10
How to add a form in existing session yurong Tools Development 1 27th June 2007 11:46
Editable synchronized dialogue not started srinivas AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 10 21st July 2005 08:25
Problem when invoking a session from another manusatsangi Tools Development 9 18th August 2003 14:40
How to incorporate report in baan standard session ??? learner Tools Development 5 24th March 2003 19:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:21.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com