Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
32%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
40%
Manual into existing VRC
6%
Manual into new VRC
22%
Total votes: 50

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th October 2015, 08:05
bpanda's Avatar
bpanda bpanda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chennai
Posts: 53
bpanda is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN IVc4,Vc, Infor Ln 6.1 fp2,3,5,7,9 - DB: sql,Oracle - OS: Windows XP,Unix
Hide any field on report from showing value for specific User
Baan: iBaanERP 5.0c
C/S: None/Unknown

Hello,

We have a requirement to hide / restrict one field on the reports from showing it's value for some specific user.
Is there anything on std or tools to achieve such requirement without doing any customization?

Please give your comments.

Thanks & Regards
Biswajyoti Panda
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29th October 2015, 08:58
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,355
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

By no customization, do you mean, without even touching the layout/report/report script?
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th October 2015, 09:26
RameshS RameshS is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 26
RameshS is on a distinguished road
Baan: SSA LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle 9.1 - OS: Windows 2003
Hi

You can do it in report conditions or in the report script, but that report needs to customized.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th October 2015, 06:59
bpanda's Avatar
bpanda bpanda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chennai
Posts: 53
bpanda is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN IVc4,Vc, Infor Ln 6.1 fp2,3,5,7,9 - DB: sql,Oracle - OS: Windows XP,Unix
No customization....

The requirement is like, let's say on report we have many fields.
Form those fields we need to hide the value of one specific field for specific users.
Means to restrict some specific users to see the value of that field on report.
If anything can be done like user and field level authorization or variable level authorization for reports to restrict user.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #5  
Old 30th October 2015, 12:15
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,721
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
You need custom....

Hello,
without customization of the report, your're not able to get the goal ;-)

One way:

define a bool and do something like:

if logname$ = "user1" or logname$ = "user2" ..... then bool = false else bool = true.
At report field use this bool.

By the way, there are many solutions to achieve your requirement, but not without costomizing.

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
instantOLAP: strong, fast, easy to implement Stephane Hess General Discussion & Chat 0 26th January 2009 13:40
Hide Field in Maintain Form ashishpatil007 Tools Development 2 30th August 2006 11:33
Form Field Order Eddie Monster Tools Development 3 23rd August 2006 19:58
Problem in Report Layout Field alexbaan Tools Development 1 22nd October 2005 12:19
populating a blank field in a report ltannous Tools Development 4 7th February 2005 15:24


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:52.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com