Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
What version of Baan have you installed
Baan IV
31%
FP3
4%
FP4
0%
FP5
0%
FP6
2%
FP7
4%
10.2 (incl. 10.2.1)
4%
10.3
7%
10.4
19%
10.5
27%
Other
2%
Total votes: 84

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1st March 2016, 21:20
rajesh.lch rajesh.lch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 8
rajesh.lch is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERPLN - DB: sql - OS: windows
quick question about UDF fields

Hi Everyone,

Thanks in Advance,

Can any please explain the concept of user defined fields.
1) how to create udf fields,
2) where we need to create
3) how to declare those in scripts
4) limitations.

Thanks,

Raj
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd March 2016, 08:55
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,338
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

I guess, by UDF you mean CDF(Customer Defined Fields)

1) how to create udf fields,
- A. "On" the CDF functionality from ttadv4590m000(Parameters)
- B. Define the CDF i.e. table to add and the name in CDF Session(ttadv4191m000)
- C. Do a CRDD with the selected table, uncheck the Domains and just keep Tables and Reconfigure Tables. Check options Runtime Directories & Print Errors.
- D. Log out and log back in.
- E. Add it on your form using DFE(Dynamic Form Editor)

2) where we need to create
- Already answered in 1)
3) how to declare those in scripts
- You dont need to declare them in your script. But, to use them you need to assign them to a variable.

4) limitations.
Check this
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd March 2016, 22:14
rajesh.lch rajesh.lch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 8
rajesh.lch is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERPLN - DB: sql - OS: windows
Hi Bhusan,

Thanks for quick info.My small doubt is can we create a (new domian) enum field using cdf.

Regards,

Raj
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd March 2016, 08:07
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,338
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

No you can't attach a customized/standard enum domain other than what is already usable i.e. String, Numeric etc to the CDF. But there can be workarounds to deal with the requirements.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd March 2016, 13:07
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 451
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
So Gurus i had a question, The CDF becomes a part of the Table Defintion or not?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd March 2016, 16:33
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,338
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi Ajesh,

Indeed it modifies the DD for the table for which the CDF is added. The {$BSE}/dict is modified as well with the new CDF. But, you won't see the Table Definition changed from the UI.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #7  
Old 4th March 2016, 11:30
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,338
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

The way around for using enum values is to use the data type for the CDF as "List". Now, you can maintain a list to store the enum values.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 8th March 2016, 09:38
JaapJD's Avatar
JaapJD JaapJD is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 744
JaapJD will become famous soon enoughJaapJD will become famous soon enough
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
Note that CDFs of type List are new in Enterprise Server 10.3. In older versions this type is not available.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12th February 2018, 13:02
giggty giggty is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 11
giggty is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor ERP 10.5 - DB: MSSQL Server 2008 R2 - OS: Windows Server 2012
I have a related question. When I define enumerated CDF there is a message displayed that new domain will be generated (e. g. for list "sts" it's named "ticdf_lststs"). But why can't I use this domain for form field? Even though it allows me to define initial value
Attached Images
File Type: png 1.PNG (12.4 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12th February 2018, 14:07
JaapJD's Avatar
JaapJD JaapJD is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 744
JaapJD will become famous soon enoughJaapJD will become famous soon enough
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
Why do you want to add the CDF with the form editor? It will be available automatically and can be moved to the correct location with form personalization.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12th February 2018, 14:29
giggty giggty is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 11
giggty is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor ERP 10.5 - DB: MSSQL Server 2008 R2 - OS: Windows Server 2012
No, CDF is already there. I'm developing a printing session that has some fields on its form to filter data. One of them acts as a filter for CDF field. Surely I can recreate enum domain for that field but given it's been generated automatically (ticdf_lststs) I don't see why I can't use it.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12th February 2018, 14:56
JaapJD's Avatar
JaapJD JaapJD is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 744
JaapJD will become famous soon enoughJaapJD will become famous soon enough
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
That generated domain is only available in the runtime files. If you look at ttadv4500m000 you will not see it, so, not available for the form definition. I would recommend to create an enum domain and use that for the CDF instead of an CDF List.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 13th February 2018, 09:03
giggty giggty is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 11
giggty is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor ERP 10.5 - DB: MSSQL Server 2008 R2 - OS: Windows Server 2012
Right, that's what I expected. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dynamic Form Editor Question: Multi Table Fields metropoj Tools Development 2 11th May 2012 15:00
Quick Question - Need BAAN Resource Paul Hansford Blogs and Web links 0 16th April 2010 04:54
Quick Form Question... Eddie Monster Tools Development 3 19th July 2002 18:09


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:38.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com