Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
18%
200 - 500 GB
29%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
8%
1200 - 1500 GB
8%
1500 - 2000 GB
11%
> 2000 GB
24%
Total votes: 79

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th November 2019, 10:53
RavCOder's Avatar
RavCOder RavCOder is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 106
RavCOder is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.3 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows
formfield unknown - MMT session + satellite
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi,
I have created two sessions now: one will be the main one I did setting it up as MMT and another my satellite
In the main it takes all the fields of a table I created by myself,instead the satellite takes from a table that already existed.
Now in the satellite I have to add the description of the item
so I created a new field in the form and added the script, but it gives an error that doesn't recognize the field.
How can I do ?
Then how can I not have duplicate values ​​displayed in the satellite session table?
Regards,
RavCoder
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th November 2019, 18:19
OmeLuuk's Avatar
OmeLuuk OmeLuuk is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,096
OmeLuuk is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 6.1 10.2.1 > 10.7 - DB: MS SQL2008 - OS: VM WindowsServer2008R2
1) I you have item (like tcibd001.item) on the form, you can add field in DFE using the Add Table Field option and then select the tcibd001.item field which should open (you see a link there) the "related fields". If you have no (database) link to tcibd001 this is not working.
2) In the index mapper between MMT and Satellite you can tell which records to show in the satellite with the main record in your driver. Ideally the main index on the (standard) table contains the index on your customized table too, so you can make a 1:n link.
__________________
Also read Luke 24:4-8
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 15th November 2019, 11:41
RavCOder's Avatar
RavCOder RavCOder is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 106
RavCOder is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.3 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows
Thanks for your reply.
I saw that I putted other name for my external variable and now it works.

Last edited by RavCOder : 15th November 2019 at 12:12.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to create an AFS pralash AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 7 11th October 2018 17:13
Unknown formfield 'levels.to.load' chris707 Tools Development 6 4th November 2005 15:52
Unknown formfield mikica Tools Development 3 16th January 2002 16:35
Message unknown formfield after adding field to form Neal Matthews Tools Development 4 2nd November 2001 18:37


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:30.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com