Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
19%
200 - 500 GB
28%
500 - 800 GB
2%
800 - 1200 GB
7%
1200 - 1500 GB
7%
1500 - 2000 GB
12%
> 2000 GB
24%
Total votes: 83

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th December 2019, 18:24
mvanta mvanta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Athens HELLAS
Posts: 61
mvanta is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.5 - DB: SQL 2014 - OS: Windows 2012
Deleted table from ttadv4520m000 and now cannot convert to runtime
Baan: Infor ERP 10.5
DB: SQL Server 2014
OS: Windows 2016
C/S: None/Unknown

Hello all.
We by mistake deleted a tx table from ttadv4520m000 and did not run convert to runtime so data is present in all available copanies.
We then re-created the table definition (using as a template the LIVE tx table that is the same) but when trying to convert we are getting an error (see attached file).
Please advice!
Thank you for your help!

( We have created the same thread in tools development as well. Not sure where is the best place so as to get a reply that could assist us at this point!!)
Maria
Attached Files
File Type: txt Convert Errors.txt (1.9 KB, 7 views)

Last edited by mvanta : 9th December 2019 at 18:39.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 9th December 2019, 19:21
NPRao's Avatar
NPRao NPRao is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pacific NW, USA
Posts: 3,118
NPRao will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4-5,5.2(Reger),LN-6.1,Infor LN-10.x - DB: Oracle,MS-SQL - OS: HPUX, Linux, Windows
Quote:
Message : dbs_errno = 205, Error 205 occurred:
bshell time -9 (-9 seconds) is not supported. The valid supported time range is from 01/01/1970 00:00:00 (0 seconds) to 19/01/2038 03:14:07 (2147483647 seconds).
Flushed at \db\servers\msql\msql_data.c : #1340.
Refer to -
Quote:
205 ENOTINRANGE - Value is out of range
Description:
This error indicates that the field value is out of range and does not agree with the domain definition.
Solution:
Ensure the value provided is in agreement with the domain definition.
Basically, you have bad data, the UTC number cannot be negative, correct/delete the record.
__________________
The art of perfection does not lie in doing extraordinary things but, doing ordinary things extraordinarily well. [-N. Prashanth Rao]
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way,BaaNBoard,NPRao
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th December 2019, 09:08
mvanta mvanta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Athens HELLAS
Posts: 61
mvanta is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.5 - DB: SQL 2014 - OS: Windows 2012
NPRao good morning!
Thank you for your answer!
We found the error. When re-creating the table we had a field that was double initially, re-created as date.
We fixed the domain problem but we cannot convert to runtime getting the same error. We did an sql on the table data and we saw that the field contains a date now.
How we proceed from here?

Maria

Last edited by mvanta : 10th December 2019 at 09:39.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th December 2019, 12:17
jclju1's Avatar
jclju1 jclju1 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 578
jclju1 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan 5.0c, Infor LN - DB: Oracle, Sql Server, PostgreSQL - OS: Unix, Linux, Windows
You can correct wrong data through DB before you start convert.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th December 2019, 12:21
mvanta mvanta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Athens HELLAS
Posts: 61
mvanta is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.5 - DB: SQL 2014 - OS: Windows 2012
Hello jclju1,
using SQL?The point is that convert has changed the domain of the field and data is wrong.

Maria
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #6  
Old 10th December 2019, 12:30
jclju1's Avatar
jclju1 jclju1 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 578
jclju1 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan 5.0c, Infor LN - DB: Oracle, Sql Server, PostgreSQL - OS: Unix, Linux, Windows
I do not completely understand, it seemed to me that the convert was not done due to an error.
If the data is correct but the data dictionary is incorrect, try to modify data dictionary (edit file or copy this file from live environment).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10th December 2019, 12:37
mvanta mvanta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Athens HELLAS
Posts: 61
mvanta is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.5 - DB: SQL 2014 - OS: Windows 2012
The convert is not completed due to an error but the data in the specific field is changed from double to datetime. we can see this using sql query.

So now holds a value of "1970-1-1.." so now when running convert we get a 1000 error
-----
Env : inforlntest (D:\Infor\LN\bse)
Program : bdbreconfig file \db\bdb_tools\bdb_reconfig.cpp # 4337
Keyword : Create Dump
User : lnadmin type:S language:2 locale:ISO88597/NULL package_comb:105o0liv
Process : 5992
Proc.Set : Lnadmin
lasterror : 0
errno : 0
bdberr : 1000 (bdb_errno 1000)
xtrainfo : N/A
Message : Cannot read from table txacr702380. Exec failed (error 1000)

Maria
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10th December 2019, 14:56
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,407
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Is this a production table or a table in a test environment? If test you can wipe the data out and then export and re-import from production. I used to this quite a bit towards the end baan 4c4. I would actually put the old data dictionary file back in by hand - clean out the tables, then reconfigure it again.

It seemed every time we cloned certain test companies for our conversion we would have varying tables (1 or 2) that would have a problem kind of like this. I never had to do anything in production and would not recommend this for a production company. But in test - I would play with the data dictionary file until I could get to the table. Then figure out the cleanup I needed. Which usually resulted in another export of 1 table and import of a table.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11th December 2019, 09:35
mvanta mvanta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Athens HELLAS
Posts: 61
mvanta is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.5 - DB: SQL 2014 - OS: Windows 2012
Thank you all for your help.
We finally did a backup restore. Problem solved.

Regards,
Maria
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:14.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com