Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
38%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
41%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 37

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23rd December 2005, 15:27
mr_suleyman's Avatar
mr_suleyman mr_suleyman is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 639
mr_suleyman is an unknown quantity at this point
Baan: Baan IV - DB: Oracle - OS: HP UX, IBM AIX
Programming Question

Hi All , I use pipeline for disable program commands in script like that

| x = A + B
| x = A - B

compiler don't take care of these lines because of "|" . In that point , if I have 100 lines commands and I wan to disable those 100 lines command in my script. I don't want to put "|" for each of 100 lines. Another languages we can use like
/* xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
*/
In baan is there any command to achive these ?

Thank you !
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23rd December 2005, 19:34
norwim's Avatar
norwim norwim is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany Moenchengladbach
Posts: 450
norwim is on a distinguished road
Baan: some - DB: more - OS: many
Hi there,

I don't think that in Baan scripts you can use something like

/* (Start comment)
sdf
sdf
sdf
sd
*/ End comment

But it should be easy to use vi to insert a character ('|') from line n to line m

:n,m s/^/\|/

"replace the beginning of the line with a '|' from line n to line m"

hth

Norbert
__________________
Have a nice day
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd December 2005, 23:50
george7a's Avatar
george7a george7a is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Nazareth
Posts: 1,490
george7a is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc, 5.0 b, 5.0 c, LN 6.1 - DB: MS SQL, Oracle - OS: Windows 2000, 2003 & UNIX
Hi,

In SCITE you can select the code and then click on CTRL + Q.. and all will be comments.. then select again the comments and click on CTRL + Q again it will remove the pipe..

I hope it helps,

- George
__________________
_
George Abdo
NAZDAQ - Your Documents, Your Way.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th December 2005, 06:36
ganesh_kapase's Avatar
ganesh_kapase ganesh_kapase is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: India
Posts: 189
ganesh_kapase is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV - DB: SQL Server - OS: WINDOWS-2000
Hi George

I tried for Ctrl + Q but getting message as "Block Comment Variable, comment.block' and no action takes place in SCITE.

Regards,


Ganesh
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th December 2005, 06:52
Rita Kotecha Rita Kotecha is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 214
Rita Kotecha is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan Vc - DB: SQL 2k - OS: Win 2k
Hi,

In Scite open the code

1. Select the 100 lines you want to comment
2. Use Ctrl+Shft+B or Select Edit and then Box Comment.


Hope this helps.
__________________
Regards
Rita
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26th December 2005, 08:37
mr_suleyman's Avatar
mr_suleyman mr_suleyman is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 639
mr_suleyman is an unknown quantity at this point
Baan: Baan IV - DB: Oracle - OS: HP UX, IBM AIX
I use VIM. I think that there is no short way like /* */ . Thank you for all suggestions.

Best Regards ,
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26th December 2005, 09:51
Rita Kotecha Rita Kotecha is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 214
Rita Kotecha is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan Vc - DB: SQL 2k - OS: Win 2k
Hi,

The short cut does the following

/* Line1
* Line2
* Line3
* Line4
*....
*
*/

See how can you manage this quickly through the tools you have, It will comment your code.
__________________
Regards
Rita
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #8  
Old 27th December 2005, 05:37
ganesh_kapase's Avatar
ganesh_kapase ganesh_kapase is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: India
Posts: 189
ganesh_kapase is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV - DB: SQL Server - OS: WINDOWS-2000
Hi

I tried for Ctrl + Shift + B but getting message as "Box Comment Variables, comment.box.start" and no action takes place in SCITE.

Tell me is it reqd to do some special settings in Scite editor before applying above commands.


Regards,


Ganesh
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27th December 2005, 11:22
darpan's Avatar
darpan darpan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 114
darpan is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Infor LN - DB: oracle 10g, Oracle 9i - OS: AIX, Windows server 2003
Have u used Ultra Edit

Dear Friends have u used Ultra Edit there u can comment al the required all at one using mouse or keyboard

well that's also a nice editor to use

Darpan Bhansali
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27th December 2005, 12:45
Rita Kotecha Rita Kotecha is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 214
Rita Kotecha is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan Vc - DB: SQL 2k - OS: Win 2k
Hi Ganesh,

Just check for this in your file baan.properties in the scite folder

# Comment blocks for Baan
comment.block.baan=|
comment.box.start.baan=|
comment.box.middle.baan=|
comment.box.end.baan=|
# Doesnot work too good for Baan use block or box commands
__________________
Regards
Rita
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27th December 2005, 13:00
Rita Kotecha Rita Kotecha is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 214
Rita Kotecha is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan Vc - DB: SQL 2k - OS: Win 2k
Hi,

I agree with Darpan, Ultra Edit is good editor to be explored.
__________________
Regards
Rita
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27th December 2005, 13:27
mr_suleyman's Avatar
mr_suleyman mr_suleyman is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 639
mr_suleyman is an unknown quantity at this point
Baan: Baan IV - DB: Oracle - OS: HP UX, IBM AIX
I wonder it. Could you send me Ultra Edit program

Thank you !!!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27th December 2005, 13:33
george7a's Avatar
george7a george7a is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Nazareth
Posts: 1,490
george7a is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc, 5.0 b, 5.0 c, LN 6.1 - DB: MS SQL, Oracle - OS: Windows 2000, 2003 & UNIX
Quote:
Originally Posted by ganesh_kapase
Hi

I tried for Ctrl + Shift + B but getting message as "Box Comment Variables, comment.box.start" and no action takes place in SCITE.

Tell me is it reqd to do some special settings in Scite editor before applying above commands.


Regards,


Ganesh
I guess it is something with your properties as Rita said.

CTRL + Q should work too. It works for me.

- George
__________________
_
George Abdo
NAZDAQ - Your Documents, Your Way.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27th December 2005, 17:50
naabi0 naabi0 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Alabama
Posts: 81
naabi0 is on a distinguished road
There is a command that tells the compiler to ignore the rest of the lines but I don't rember what it is.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 27th December 2005, 18:21
Kozure Ohashi's Avatar
Kozure Ohashi Kozure Ohashi is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Tokyo-Otsuka
Posts: 324
Kozure Ohashi is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV c4 SP 19, ERP LN 6.1 FP3 - DB: 10g R2 - OS: Linux SLES 10 64 Bit
Macro could help

#if 0
any code inside this block cannot be seen
by the compiler; so it's like a comment.
#endif

Taken from this thread
http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/s...ighlight=ifdef

But better use ultraedit (shareware -> not free).

Regards,

Kozure
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CTRDD question.... pjohns Tools Administration & Installation 3 8th September 2006 12:19
System Operator with experience in Baan programming apleijsi Jobs and Resumes 0 31st August 2005 13:52
Question on abort.program jcook331 Tools Development 2 29th November 2004 20:12
how to use question joshua Tools Development 1 29th November 2003 07:01


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:32.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com