Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
15%
200 - 500 GB
30%
500 - 800 GB
4%
800 - 1200 GB
4%
1200 - 1500 GB
11%
1500 - 2000 GB
15%
> 2000 GB
22%
Total votes: 27

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st October 2018, 17:46
lotius81 lotius81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 33
lotius81 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 10.4 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows Server 2008
Code39 barcode question
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP10 (Infor ERP 10.4)
C/S: Both

Is it possible to suppress the human-readable value in a code39 barcode and only see the bars? Is there an option for that I can set in bc$()? I was trying to find any info in the bwprint help file, but with no luck.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st October 2018, 18:10
BaanInOhio BaanInOhio is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 185
BaanInOhio is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4c4, 5C, LN - DB: Informix, Oracle, SQL - OS: HP UX, Win2K
The fourth (options) argument of bc$ includes an option to disable the human readable text. You have to disable it since it is set by default.

bar.code = bc$(9, bc.size, bc.string, NOT BC_SHOWTEXT)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st November 2018, 14:47
lotius81 lotius81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 33
lotius81 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 10.4 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows Server 2008
That makes sense. I tried it with no luck. It still prints the human-readable.

I tried adding the NOT BC_SHOWTEXT directly in the print expression, which is where my bc$() is normally. I then moved the whole bc$ call out of the print expression and tried to do it in report script. Still no luck.

Maybe I have an out of date portingset or something?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st November 2018, 16:23
JaapJD's Avatar
JaapJD JaapJD is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 800
JaapJD will become famous soon enoughJaapJD will become famous soon enough
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
Programmer's manual says: "The BC_SHOWTEXT and BC_TRANSPARENTBACKGRND options are always implicitly set for the 3- and 5-argument variant of the bc$() function". With 'not BC_SHOWTEXT', you pass 0 (false) in the 4th argument. Probably that is interpreted as not-passed, so it shows the text by default. Because the transparent background is also default, and you have no problem with that apparently, you can try:
Code:
bar.code = bc$(9, bc.size, bc.string, BC_TRANSPARENTBACKGRND)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd November 2018, 15:06
lotius81 lotius81 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 33
lotius81 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 10.4 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows Server 2008
So far I've tried the following variations:

item.barcode = bc$(9,4,shiftl$(trim$(tisfc001.mitm)),NOT BC_TRANSPARENTBACKGRND)
item.barcode = bc$(9,4,shiftl$(trim$(tisfc001.mitm)),BC_TRANSPARENTBACKGRND)
item.barcode = bc$(9,4,shiftl$(trim$(tisfc001.mitm)),BC_SHOWTEXT)
item.barcode = bc$(9,4,shiftl$(trim$(tisfc001.mitm)),NOT BC_SHOWTEXT)
item.barcode = bc$(9,4,shiftl$(trim$(tisfc001.mitm)),bit.and(BC_SHOWTEXT,BC_TRANSPARENTBACKGRND)
item.barcode = bc$(9,4,shiftl$(trim$(tisfc001.mitm)),NOT bit.and(BC_SHOWTEXT,BC_TRANSPARENTBACKGRND)
item.barcode = bc$(9,4,shiftl$(trim$(tisfc001.mitm)),bit.and(NOT BC_SHOWTEXT,NOT BC_TRANSPARENTBACKGRND)

Always shows human-readable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd November 2018, 16:16
BaanInOhio BaanInOhio is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 185
BaanInOhio is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4c4, 5C, LN - DB: Informix, Oracle, SQL - OS: HP UX, Win2K
Just a wild guess - but ensure that the item.barcode field is longer than the tisfc001.mitm field to ensure that the extra characters added before and after the string to print fit in the field. I have found that if I want to print something like an order number at 9 characters, I would need a much larger size for the string created by bc$. Try to print with item.barcode set to something like 80 characters just to rule out having a piece of the resultant string truncated.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding Barcodes to label Medtun Miscellaneous 8 13th June 2015 16:02
Data Matrix Barcode bpanda Tools Development 1 8th April 2015 14:27
Barcode Question francoisp Tools Development 4 26th March 2010 01:29


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:11.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com