Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > Code & Utilities

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
When will you move your ERP to the cloud?
We are on the cloud already!
29%
Next year
0%
from 2-3 years
7%
from 4-5 years
25%
Never!
39%
Total votes: 28

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #76  
Old 16th August 2005, 16:58
LeoSpett LeoSpett is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 12
LeoSpett is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV c2 - DB: Informix - OS: Windows nt
Help

in the "SciTEUser.properties" file said:

# User Options file for SciTE
# for Windows NT this file should be in C:\winnt\profiles\xxxxxx\
# directory where xxxxxx is the windows user name

i don´t know if i should put this file in a determinate path. i work with windows 2000. in my file said:

buffers=10
autocompleteword.automatic=1

#Command properties
command.help.$(file.patterns.baan)=$(CurrentWord)!c:\wscite\tt2.hlp
command.help.subsystem.$(file.patterns.baan)=5

i installed the editor in windows 98 and i didn´t have any problems but with windows 2000 some functionallity don´t work

i wait for help
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 16th August 2005, 17:18
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,797
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
On my 2000 machine I put the scite users file C:\Documents and Settings\username directory.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 16th August 2005, 18:11
LeoSpett LeoSpett is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 12
LeoSpett is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV c2 - DB: Informix - OS: Windows nt
Thanks

Thanks... I put the user properties file in C:\Documents and Settings\username and now it works well

thanks for your help
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 29th August 2005, 06:12
marselhober marselhober is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 32
marselhober is on a distinguished road
How to change "notepad.exe" permanently in ttadv0810s000

Dear friends...

Thank you very much for the colorful editor SciTE
I use it now for editing my script. I use BaaN ver.50C.

At first time, i changed "notepad.exe" in session ttadv0810s000 with "c:\wscite\scite.exe". Then i can open and edit my script with SciTE editor.

But after i close the session ttadv2530m000 and re-open the session ttadv0810s000, the "c:\wscite\scite.exe" has been changed with "notepad.exe" (back to "notepad.exe" again).
So, whenever i want to use SciTE as my editor, i have to change the "notepad.exe" with "c:\wscite\scite.exe" first.

Anybody know how to change "notepad.exe" permanently with "c:\wscite\scite.exe" ?

Thank you very much for any help....

Regards,
Marsel.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 29th August 2005, 09:02
Eddy G Eddy G is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Holland
Posts: 77
Eddy G is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanERP -
User Data

Hello Marselhober,

You have to go to Tools - User Management - General User Data - User Data session. Find your account, and open the details.
At the bottom of the 2nd tab (Defaults) you can see which 'Development Parameters' template is linked to your account. Remember it.
Now close the User Data sessions and open: Tools - User Management - Developers Data - Development Parameters Template, and find the Template that was linked to your User Data.
In this template you can change the editor commands.
Note:
- you have to Convert to Runtime DD afterwards to make the new setting active.
- the template can be linked to others' User Data too. So their settings will change too.

Regards,
Eddy
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 29th August 2005, 12:04
marselhober marselhober is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 32
marselhober is on a distinguished road
Smile Thank You...

Dear Eddy

Thank you very much for the answers. I have tried it, and it works well.

Thank You.

Regards,
Marsel.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 16th December 2005, 13:02
mr_suleyman's Avatar
mr_suleyman mr_suleyman is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 639
mr_suleyman is an unknown quantity at this point
Baan: Baan IV - DB: Oracle - OS: HP UX, IBM AIX
Lightbulb VIM or SCITE ???

Hi Dear Friends , I use VIM for baan editor. And it works great. I searched other editors like scite and I installed it. I saw it like notepad. I couldn't manage to use it for baan. Could you send me example screen shot with sample baan code. I wanne see what does it like ? ( color, syntax highlighting...) . For now, VIM is excellent for me! I sent it to see


Thanks ,

Last edited by mr_suleyman : 27th October 2006 at 17:39.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 16th December 2005, 15:34
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,578
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
That's it

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_suleyman
Hi Dear Friends , I use VIM for baan editor. And it works great. I searched other editors like scite and I installed it. I saw it like notepad. I couldn't manage to use it for baan. Could you send me example screen shot with sample baan code. I wanne see what does it like ? ( color, syntax highlighting...) . For now, VIM is excellent for me! I sent it to see


Thanks ,
Here is a screenshot !

Regards
Attached Images
File Type: jpg wscite.jpg (115.3 KB, 148 views)
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 16th December 2005, 15:58
mr_suleyman's Avatar
mr_suleyman mr_suleyman is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 639
mr_suleyman is an unknown quantity at this point
Baan: Baan IV - DB: Oracle - OS: HP UX, IBM AIX
I saw it ! I think that there is no major difference with VIM and VIM is better for me !!!
Color in vim is perfect! Anyway thanks bditmar.

Best Wishes ...
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 12th January 2006, 15:02
bilmaa bilmaa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Spain
Posts: 83
bilmaa is on a distinguished road
Baan: baan iv c4 sp20 - DB: oracle 10G - OS: win 2003
Thumbs up

i has this editor

ultraedit

it´s wonderful
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Dibujo.jpg (125.9 KB, 122 views)
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 12th January 2006, 18:36
~Vamsi's Avatar
~Vamsi ~Vamsi is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego CA, USA
Posts: 590
~Vamsi will become famous soon enough
Baan: ~*~ - DB: ~*~ - OS: ~*~
Yours truly wrote the first wordlist for Ultraedit and worked with Baan Tools development to make it work in the first place. The story is as follows:

Baan used to send a forward slash instead of a reverse slash in the pathname to the source file when invoking the editor. ViW, notepad and few other editors coped with this anamoly but not Ultraedit. Worked with the Baan Tools Development department in July 1997 to have them fix this problem.

I also wrote macros for ViM to help with Baan development.

I thought that an open source Windows/Linux editor needed to have support for Baan. And so support for Baan in SciTE was incorporated. And this thread is a place to discuss about SciTE.

Please open a thread in some other forum - say Tools to evangelize whichever is your editor of choice. Help me keep the discussion on this thread about SciTE. Thanks.
__________________
~Vamsi
Vamsi Potluru
Baan XL Yet another tool to format Baan output in Excel from Baan Board
This one just happens to be free :)

Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 1st February 2006, 14:17
Rita Kotecha Rita Kotecha is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 214
Rita Kotecha is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan Vc - DB: SQL 2k - OS: Win 2k
Thanks Mr Praveen,


Your slides were very useful, Lot of knowledge addition about Scite Featues
__________________
Regards
Rita
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 27th September 2006, 07:18
vaishrii's Avatar
vaishrii vaishrii is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 22
vaishrii is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan4c4 - DB: SQL7 - OS: Windows 2003
Scite for Baan

Thanks Vamsi,

Its a very good editor & all the features explained in powerpoint presentation are working fine ....

Thanks again,
vaishali
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 3rd October 2006, 19:01
bilmaa bilmaa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Spain
Posts: 83
bilmaa is on a distinguished road
Baan: baan iv c4 sp20 - DB: oracle 10G - OS: win 2003
Cool but

this editor really is good when compare text for example when i like compare 2 program sources???
__________________
Estamos empezando todo puede ocurrir.
http://www.unrestaurante.com
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 27th October 2006, 22:43
goesflavio's Avatar
goesflavio goesflavio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, São Paulo
Posts: 52
goesflavio is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV c4 - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows 2000 server
Hi every bory,
Can I use thie editor to write a text in two languages, like a baan asc editor? for exemple, when I need to write a sales text for a especific item in two languages and I want use the not pad for windows, I run the session Mantain texts(tttxt1100m000) to change or move language.
Is there any way to use a windows editor and dont need run another session to mantain the text?

Best regards,
Flavio.
__________________
Berti (BaaN System Analist)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Calltips in Scite itconsultant Tools Development 2 8th December 2003 08:51
Is there any way to use different editor for text editing as External editor jaymukh Tools Administration & Installation 11 27th March 2003 17:57
Script Editing with Wordpad noname Tools Development 15 3rd September 2002 15:22
Scite Background colour Xikkos Tools Development 1 17th July 2002 02:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:50.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com