Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th April 2006, 09:58
Amitabha Sarkar Amitabha Sarkar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4
Amitabha Sarkar is on a distinguished road
Baan: B40c4 in5 - DB: MSSQL - OS: Window2003
Protocol and Port of BaaN

Hi,
I want to know the Protocol and Port the BaaN is used, We have MSSQL as Database and Window 2003 Server as O/S .


Please give answer to my Query.


Regards
Amitabha Sarkar
MERINO PANEL PRODUCTS LTD.,HARYANA
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18th April 2006, 11:15
Markus Schmitz's Avatar
Markus Schmitz Markus Schmitz is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 668
Markus Schmitz is on a distinguished road
Baan: Ivc4 - DB: Oracle8i/9i/10g - OS: HP-Ux11i
between client and application server?
between application server and database?

Maybe it helps to know, what you need the information for.

Regards

Markus
__________________
Markus Schmitz
Senior Consultant
SOFTimpact Ltd.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th April 2006, 05:55
Amitabha Sarkar Amitabha Sarkar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4
Amitabha Sarkar is on a distinguished road
Baan: B40c4 in5 - DB: MSSQL - OS: Window2003
between client and application server
between application server and database

Amitabha Sarkar
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th April 2006, 08:06
Markus Schmitz's Avatar
Markus Schmitz Markus Schmitz is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 668
Markus Schmitz is on a distinguished road
Baan: Ivc4 - DB: Oracle8i/9i/10g - OS: HP-Ux11i
a) Between Client and Application server

Depending on your setup the initial connection is either done with the rexec protocol on Port 512 or with a propertitary baanlogin "protocol", by default on port 7150 (I think). If blogin is used, then the user can configure the port in the client. After initial connection client and application talk in a properitary protocol.

b) Between Application server and database

Depending on your database the vendor specific protocoll.

Regards

Markus
__________________
Markus Schmitz
Senior Consultant
SOFTimpact Ltd.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th April 2017, 00:23
gget79 gget79 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 263
gget79 is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5 - DB: ORACLE - OS: UNIX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Markus Schmitz View Post
a) Between Client and Application server

Depending on your setup the initial connection is either done with the rexec protocol on Port 512 or with a propertitary baanlogin "protocol", by default on port 7150 (I think). If blogin is used, then the user can configure the port in the client. After initial connection client and application talk in a properitary protocol.

b) Between Application server and database

Depending on your database the vendor specific protocoll.

Regards

Markus
Hi,

I do reference to "Between Client and Application server". Can you say me in where should I change the port. Please you say me the process to do it.

Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th April 2017, 01:31
Brendan Shine's Avatar
Brendan Shine Brendan Shine is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Washington
Posts: 137
Brendan Shine is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN, Vc&b, IVc4, IVc3, IVb, Triton 3.1b - DB: Informix 7.31 FC6, Oracle 7,8,9,10 - OS: HP-UX 11, AIX, Dynix/ptx 4.4.4
Modify port number value in $BSE/etc/rc.start_blogind shell script file.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17th April 2017, 15:35
gget79 gget79 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 263
gget79 is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5 - DB: ORACLE - OS: UNIX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brendan Shine View Post
Modify port number value in $BSE/etc/rc.start_blogind shell script file.
Hi Brendan,

I don't get the file that you say me.

I comment you, that I have InforLN10.5 with Windows 2012 Server and SQL Server.

Can you help me?

Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17th April 2017, 15:50
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 444
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
Quote:
Originally Posted by gget79 View Post
Hi,

I do reference to "Between Client and Application server". Can you say me in where should I change the port. Please you say me the process to do it.

Regards.
What is happening?

Did you put the protocol as Baanlogin and port Number as 7150? Thats the protocol usually used and more secure one compared to REXEC protocol.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17th April 2017, 15:55
gget79 gget79 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 263
gget79 is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5 - DB: ORACLE - OS: UNIX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajesh View Post
What is happening?

Did you put the protocol as Baanlogin and port Number as 7150? Thats the protocol usually used and more secure one compared to REXEC protocol.
Hi,

I know, but the problem is that I have other BaaN environments with BaanLogin protocol, and the port number 7150 is already used, then, my question is how to make yo change for example the port number of my new environment to 7151.

Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17th April 2017, 15:58
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 444
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
Quote:
Originally Posted by gget79 View Post
Hi,

I know, but the problem is that I have other BaaN environments with BaanLogin protocol, and the port number 7150 is already used, then, my question is how to make yo change for example the port number of my new environment to 7151.

Regards.
You mean you have different Baan Environments in the same Server?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 17th April 2017, 16:00
gget79 gget79 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 263
gget79 is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5 - DB: ORACLE - OS: UNIX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajesh View Post
You mean you have different Baan Environments in the same Server?
Yes, I have other baan version too in the same server.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 27th April 2017, 17:02
doblev doblev is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
doblev is on a distinguished road
Baan: all - DB: all - OS: all
Hi gget79

there is an application "Infor ES Service Manager" installed, in this application you can change the port for rexec service (baanman.msc)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Packet-shaper lvdvelde Operating Systems & Databases 6 4th September 2004 13:41
defining tcp port for BAAN ? pamillet Operating Systems & Databases 4 1st May 2003 02:15
BaaN Application on another server srinivas Tools Administration & Installation 9 12th November 2002 20:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:39.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com