Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
What do you expect from your SI Implementation partner for the success of ERP implementation.
Bring best practices - Not to offer more CR's Leveraging standard functions
0%
Need more honesty to work with the Users until their processes are fully mapped & Users are trained
100%
Focus on process automation/ integrations/ Real time data/ BI analytics
0%
Stick to basics
0%
Total votes: 1

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th September 2022, 07:53
sahagungelo sahagungelo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 10
sahagungelo is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
LN Report

Can anyone help me on how to make the Sort Mode of the report field presorted in the report input fields? I want to make a specific field presorted instead of No but I'm unable to edit. Thank you in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 6th September 2022, 14:56
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,696
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Moved it to the correct forum.

You copied the report into a VRC that you can edit reports in? I am no LN expert, but basing this off 4c4 experience.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th September 2022, 03:45
sahagungelo sahagungelo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 10
sahagungelo is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
Copying report to current VRC error

I did not copy the report to current package VRC. I don't know how to do it and I can't find the option to copy the report.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th September 2022, 09:41
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,937
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox Tools 10.7/D.3 - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g, 12c, 19c - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES, RHLE
2 steps

Hello,
1st change PVRV to e.g. B61CaVRC

2nd copy the desired report to PVRC

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 7th September 2022, 14:11
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,696
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
I recommend training or at least get development documentation from infor. LN might be similar to 4c4 but sure there are differences. So I basically do what Bernd recommends.

In 4c4 if I was going to change a report I would log into a development company. I would go to maintain sessions. I would then use special/Change Current package VRC - I would set it to what I needed for our DEV VRC I would then go to from 2 and hit reports. I would find the report I want to change and then just hit the copy. It would default it the report into our DEV vrc. I could then modify it and test it with the session. Once approved by the customer we would move the report to the production VRC.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 8th September 2022, 04:31
sahagungelo sahagungelo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 10
sahagungelo is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
Infor LN change current Package VRC

I tried changing the current package VRC but it says that I got no authorization to change the package VRC.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (31.7 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 8th September 2022, 10:04
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,937
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox Tools 10.7/D.3 - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g, 12c, 19c - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES, RHLE
Set authorization

Quote:
Originally Posted by sahagungelo View Post
I tried changing the current package VRC but it says that I got no authorization to change the package VRC.
Hello,
set the authorization for the user to ALL PVRC.

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20th September 2022, 07:26
sahagungelo sahagungelo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Posts: 10
sahagungelo is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
Infor LN copy session

I tried this one but I still cannot change my current package VRC
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #9  
Old 20th September 2022, 09:07
OmeLuuk's Avatar
OmeLuuk OmeLuuk is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,219
OmeLuuk is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 6.1 10.2.1 > 10.7 - DB: MS SQL2017 - OS: VM WindowsServer2016
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_h View Post
I recommend training or at least get development documentation from infor.
+1 Or try to team up with a LN developer nearby. Your questions are rather basic programming
__________________
Also read Luke 24:4-8
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20th September 2022, 14:14
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,696
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Quote:
Originally Posted by OmeLuuk View Post
+1 Or try to team up with a LN developer nearby. Your questions are rather basic programming
I like that idea - get someone local to show you the steps. Because each user that develops need to be setup correctly and granted access to the VRC's. A couple of days or a week working with someone one-on-one will really help. I did that back in the late 90's and it was very helpful.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Invoices printing issue-display last record with 2 lines tracylee Tools Development 7 20th October 2017 10:51
Report Customization ailisee Tools Development 5 7th November 2011 12:11
Select Report - wrong name appearing KBacca Tools Administration & Installation 2 18th March 2011 14:58
Report generator gives me several report links camste Tools Development 2 6th September 2010 11:43
solving recursion problems rmarles Tools Development 2 25th January 2005 21:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:02.


©2001-2022 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com