Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
19%
200 - 500 GB
28%
500 - 800 GB
2%
800 - 1200 GB
7%
1200 - 1500 GB
7%
1500 - 2000 GB
12%
> 2000 GB
24%
Total votes: 83

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th December 2019, 10:21
becks2203 becks2203 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 36
becks2203 is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: SQL SERVER - OS: WINDOWS SERVER
Scrolling down removes selection
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi All,

I am getting an issue in one of the session .. If I select some of the records in the session
and then if I scroll down ,the selection goes .. Again then I have to reselect the records

It happens in only this session and not in other sessions

Can any one please help me out on this
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19th December 2019, 10:45
tmannais's Avatar
tmannais tmannais is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Bangkok, Thailand
Posts: 252
tmannais is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.5, 10.6, 10.7 - DB: MSSQL - OS: Windows
If it is a standard session then you should contact Infor support.
If it is a customized session then please share your script or at least explain what you are doing with your session.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th December 2019, 17:02
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,409
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
I think I see what you are saying. You have a session(for example) that you display 10 records, but have 20 records in the whole set. Then you want to select for example record 5 and record 19, and when you scroll to record 19 you lose where you selected record 5. I never really dug in a way to solve it in 4c4, but maybe someone has a solution for LN.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th January 2020, 19:43
becks2203 becks2203 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 36
becks2203 is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: SQL SERVER - OS: WINDOWS SERVER
TIV changed

Hi All,

Thanks for helping me out .Looks like it was a TIV issue .Upgrading to a higher TIV resolved the issue
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Programming Question mr_suleyman Tools Development 37 11th November 2016 09:14
How to deactivate Options in print forms BaBernd Tools Development 8 4th September 2015 17:47
How to change the selection of a session with performance booster? txantxi Tools Administration & Installation 1 16th June 2014 13:10
AFS - No Data with Selection baan2ion AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 8 26th September 2012 08:25


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:29.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com