Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > ION

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
As a Customer What would do to keep your ERP Implementation intact
Proactively define Business Process-- Take the Project Ownership
50%
Handover everything to System Integrator from drawing BP till implementation of ERP
13%
Hire more inhouse skilled & capable IT Resource to work directly with SI
38%
Rely on SI Architects/Consultants
0%
Total votes: 8

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th September 2020, 14:45
marco.meli marco.meli is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 24
marco.meli is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
Bod Id

Hello,
can someone explain me where bod id has to be setup in BOD construction (xml file, full bod)? I've identical BODs ones comes from LN and converted directly in ORDERS05, the other one is the same but it comes from file connection point. Referring to the picture attached i would like to see BOD ID or BOD "code" ever instead of no name BODs.
Thanks.
BR.
Marco.
Attached Images
File Type: png BODID.PNG (44.2 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th September 2020, 16:47
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 506
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
ION will take the value from the header of the document. How to actually set this correctly in the file cp, is a different question.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th September 2020, 09:28
marco.meli marco.meli is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 24
marco.meli is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
Hi,
standard BOD has no headers . It has ApplicationArea and Datarea, can you please be more accurate and tell me which is the element inside provide the ID you see in Monitors section ? Again do you have answer to second question how this works for CP ?
Thanks. Br.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th September 2020, 11:38
ARijke ARijke is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 506
ARijke is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV upto LN - DB: -- - OS: --
Probably the best to ask this to the ION Support team. This is not specific to LN.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st September 2020, 12:51
marco.meli marco.meli is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 24
marco.meli is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN - DB: Oracle - OS: Windows
Hi ARijke,
sorry, that my fault … I didnt keep attention the supplier sent me the BOD without any element and I started to read the value from attribute. I say to him to shift documentID as element now. Now it's working.
<BELNR value="190031230" confidence="100" source="OCR">190031230</BELNR>
Thanks.
Br.
Marco.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CC BOD for ReceiveDelivery Not working! GeekGirlAkshara ION 6 4th August 2020 09:16
Custom Process BOD not calling DLL from ION vik.patil ION 1 6th August 2018 16:43
Need to capture information in a BOD from Extensibility Ajesh ION 5 22nd March 2018 02:06
BOD error message Sandy Blondino ION 1 26th September 2017 06:42
Custom BOD Steps bansaanu ION 3 26th June 2017 21:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:39.


©2001-2020 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com