Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
14%
200 - 500 GB
31%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
7%
1200 - 1500 GB
10%
1500 - 2000 GB
14%
> 2000 GB
21%
Total votes: 29

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th July 2018, 08:28
AnuKass AnuKass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 39
AnuKass is on a distinguished road
Baan: 9.2 - DB: sql - OS: windows10
fetch record
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

hii...
i'm new for LN ..
i want to get all details of particular field.,..
e.g i have 2 fields in xxx table..i want a,b under condition F1= 1 with in single
process Query..!!other language it is possible ..but in this script it read record by record .so it take 2 time but i want 1 time to execute a query..
F1 F2
1 a
1 b
3 c
4 d
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19th July 2018, 12:01
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 531
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
In this also, if you give F1=1 the Query Processor will scan all records and then select the row for which F1=1, the same as other languages or DBMS.Not sure if it answers your query.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th July 2018, 12:05
tmannais's Avatar
tmannais tmannais is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 98
tmannais is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.5 - DB: MySQL - OS: Windows
Please show us your codes or what you have tried. So we can help more effectively.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 19th July 2018, 14:41
JaapJD's Avatar
JaapJD JaapJD is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 801
JaapJD will become famous soon enoughJaapJD will become famous soon enough
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
If your use case is just about 1 or 2 records, you can code something like this:
Code:
        domain  tcitem item.1
        domain  tcitem item.2
        domain  tcorno orno
        
        item.1 = ""
        item.2 = ""
        orno = "SOMEORDER"
        
        select  tdsls401.item:item.1, (select a.item from tdsls401 a where a.orno = tdsls401.orno and a.pono > tdsls401.pono):item.2 
        from    tdsls401
        where   tdsls401.orno = :orno
        as set with 1 rows
        selectdo
        endselect
        
        message(sprintf$("Following items in order %s: %s %s %s", orno, trim$(item.1), (isspace(item.2) ? "" : "and"), trim$(item.2)))
If the number of records with the same key is undefined, I see no other option to process them one by one...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Listing the particular record by mentioned the record number pralash Tools Development 4 8th October 2017 17:46
Ascertain if a table record is locked when read andy2609 Tools Development 9 10th September 2014 14:59
To save record via tab cursor nolihayati isma Tools Development 7 19th June 2013 05:40
How to delete record in scheme? yurong Tools Administration & Installation 4 31st December 2004 00:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:53.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com