Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
36%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
36%
Manual into existing VRC
7%
Manual into new VRC
22%
Total votes: 45

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th May 2003, 18:14
rohan_rege's Avatar
rohan_rege rohan_rege is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Bridgeton , MO , US
Posts: 82
rohan_rege is on a distinguished road
form field not updating table field !

hi there !


i have written an AFS program to simulate session tisfc0202m000
Report production orders completed.


but i am facing a problem ..

when the continue button is pressed manually after setting the complete order field i.e comp.frm to yes , the form field ..cmdt.frm defaults to the current date and then updates the table field , tisfc001.cmdt .

but when i do it thru AFS , though the order gets completed, when i chekc the tisfc001 table for that particular record....the
tisfc001.cmdt field is still blank....

i am confused....bcoz , i am doing nothing diff than the manual process

any suggestions...

i tried using stpapi.update and stpapi.save...
before and after the continue process ..just to try...
but it didnt work either


pls help

rgds
rohan rege
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 7th May 2003, 20:41
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,074
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Debug if possible

Hi rohan! I have not done a API FS for this session, but I have run into this problem before. The way I have got around it before was to go and update the field manually. I just use db.update on the field in question. This may work for you if the production order is completing without any problems.

Since we do not own source I have not had the opportunity to debug one of these sessions to find out why the fields are not updating. If you own source you may want to give this a try.

Mark
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
copy records c_siek Tools Development 9 18th June 2004 15:43
A field on the form with no field in the table surinder Tools Development 5 9th November 2003 14:07
Updating oracle table with a char(2000) field to a baan table zaidlaz Operating Systems & Databases 3 9th April 2003 11:28
Mandatory field at form level BaanTech Tools Development 3 20th September 2002 16:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:50.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com