Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > Code & Utilities

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #46  
Old 11th June 2003, 19:35
steveauckly steveauckly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Posts: 168
steveauckly is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc4 SP26 - DB: Oracle 10g - OS: Windows XP Pro
still a problem

I still can't get F1 to work. I tried highlighting "lval" and hitting F1. Here's what I got:

>lval!C:\BaanSc1\tt2.hlp
>Failed to CreateProcess

What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 11th June 2003, 19:52
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,924
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Hmm...

Steve,

In your sciteuser.properties file did you set this command.help.$(file.patterns.baan)=$(CurrentWord)!C:\BaanSc1\tt2.hlp. Make sure it matches this line.

This is what is in my sciteuser.properties file:

command.help.$(file.patterns.baan)=$(CurrentWord)!c:\wscite\tt_mp2.hlp
command.help.subsystem.$(file.patterns.baan)=5

I downloaded the file that simon posted and put it directly in my site directory(c:\wscite). Also make note of what Simon said about editing a .bc or .cln(two extensions used by Baan and defined in the baan.api file).

Mark
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #48  
Old 11th June 2003, 20:47
steveauckly steveauckly is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Posts: 168
steveauckly is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc4 SP26 - DB: Oracle 10g - OS: Windows XP Pro
thanks

Thanks Mark, it works now. I had the "!" in the wrong place in the first line of my user properties.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 5th August 2003, 12:37
kevobr's Avatar
kevobr kevobr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Midlands, UK
Posts: 21
kevobr is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5C - DB: Oracle - OS: Unix
Does anyone have the read only flag for editing working correctly using Baan V or even any Baan version?

Bit of a pain when you open a script, start editing it then can't save it because PVRC is wrong and script was opened with read only attribute.

Done some checking and it looks like the functionality was added in Scite 1.45 but it dosn't seem to work fully in version 1.52.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 5th August 2003, 15:02
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,924
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Not sure I understand...

Not sure I understand what you are talking about? We are on 4c3 and Baan does not allow me to edit a script unless I am in the correct VRC/package combination. It will allow me to view any file and then make changes that I can not save. Is that what you are talking about? I used to keep my viewing option to vi, but just recently changed it to the scite editor. Under vi, I could view a file, make changes, then to a w! to save them. I have not figured away around this with scite. Which flag are you talking about?

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 5th August 2003, 15:51
kevobr's Avatar
kevobr kevobr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Midlands, UK
Posts: 21
kevobr is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5C - DB: Oracle - OS: Unix
Mark you have the general idea, if you are viewing a script in Scite you can edit it but not save it.

In the options for Scite there is a read only flag. Set this manually after opening a script and no editing is possible.

You can also set this in SciTEGlobal.properties file:

#read.only=1

It's commented out by default as above but uncomment it and it will stop you from editing anything in Scite unless you manually untick the flag in the options menu.

So a possible solution is 2 have to copies of Scite with different paths, one for editing, and one for viewing with the read.only set in the view SciTEGlobal.properties file. and left commented out in the editing one.
In my case I just created a copy of the wscite directorty zscite and changed path accordingly in Baan for the view editor.

Problem solved!

Checked around on net and it seems to be a recognised bug in Scite.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 5th August 2003, 19:13
~Vamsi's Avatar
~Vamsi ~Vamsi is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego CA, USA
Posts: 590
~Vamsi will become famous soon enough
Baan: ~*~ - DB: ~*~ - OS: ~*~
This thread needs to be collapsed. The knowledge is dispersed over many posts. Will someone volunteer to write an installation manual and a FAQ.
__________________
~Vamsi
Vamsi Potluru
Baan XL Yet another tool to format Baan output in Excel from Baan Board
This one just happens to be free :)

Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 7th August 2003, 02:48
~Vamsi's Avatar
~Vamsi ~Vamsi is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego CA, USA
Posts: 590
~Vamsi will become famous soon enough
Baan: ~*~ - DB: ~*~ - OS: ~*~
A few posts above Mark illustrated the usage of help file using F1 in Baan source.

Quote:
command.help.$(file.patterns.baan)=$(CurrentWord)!c:\wscite\tt_mp2.hlp
command.help.subsystem.$(file.patterns.baan)=5
<strike>If you have a reliable connection to the internet and can use Baanboard's site, you can replace those lines with the below and access the latest help:

Code:
command.help.$(file.patterns.baan)=http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/bbprogman.php?s=&action=show_progman&shorturl=$(CurrentWord).htm
command.help.subsystem.$(file.patterns.baan)=2
</strike>
__________________
~Vamsi
Vamsi Potluru
Baan XL Yet another tool to format Baan output in Excel from Baan Board
This one just happens to be free :)

Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 27th August 2003, 18:27
cherokee's Avatar
cherokee cherokee is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 290
cherokee is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3 A&D - DB: Oracle - OS: IBM AIX
Question

Where do I get the tt2.hlp file? Isn't in the zip files I have downloaded.

Thanks in advance.

Carlos
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 27th August 2003, 18:34
NvanBeest's Avatar
NvanBeest NvanBeest is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: South Africa
Posts: 521
NvanBeest is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIVc4 - DB: Oracle, TBase, SQL Server - OS: AIX, Linux, Window$
Have a look in $BSE/lib/help/ttB40_*/. But on your version it might still be called tt1.hlp

Hope it helps!
__________________
Regards,
Nico
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 27th August 2003, 18:45
cherokee's Avatar
cherokee cherokee is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 290
cherokee is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3 A&D - DB: Oracle - OS: IBM AIX
Question

Thanks it works fine the help now... last thing. Only commented out lines are in different color and all if, case, select all baan keywords are not. What am I missing?

Thanks again.

Carlos
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 13th September 2003, 09:35
srilal's Avatar
srilal srilal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Sri Lanka
Posts: 51
srilal is on a distinguished road
Baan: baanIVc4 (SP19), WEBTOP 3, SAP ECC 5 - DB: Oracle 9i - OS: Sun Solaris 9
Download windows Help

Hi

Using session ttadv5245m000 (Download windows Help), you can download Baan help files into your local machine.

cheers
Srilal.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 22nd January 2004, 13:37
patvdv's Avatar
patvdv patvdv is offline
Board Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,167
patvdv is on a distinguished road
Baan: n/a - DB: n/a - OS: AIX, HP-UX, Linux
Quote:
Originally posted by ~Vamsi
A few posts above Mark illustrated the usage of help file using F1 in Baan source.



If you have a reliable connection to the internet and can use Baanboard's site, you can replace those lines with the below and access the latest help:

Code:
command.help.$(file.patterns.baan)=http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/bbprogman.php?s=&action=show_progman&shorturl=$(CurrentWord).htm
command.help.subsystem.$(file.patterns.baan)=2
With the online help being converted to our Wiki the previous config will not work anymore. I am pretty sure we cannot make this work for the Wiki as URL are now being composed in totally different way. Sorry!
__________________
Regards,

Patrick Van der Veken - Admin & Founder - (c) 2001-2017 baanboard.com/baanforums.com
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 6th September 2004, 13:15
robertvg's Avatar
robertvg robertvg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hoofddorp / The Netherlands
Posts: 164
robertvg is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IVc4, 5.0c - DB: Oracle 8.1.7 - OS: HP-UX 11.11
limit to 79 chars ?

Maybe I'm also overlooking it, but is it possible to limit pagewidth to 79 or 80 characters ? Coding done in notepad or ultraedit or scite always looks so ugle when re-opened in vi .

And is it possible to edit some properties so that you can also fold/unfold if..then..else..endif statements, same as functions ?

thanks in advance,
Robert
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 7th September 2004, 21:01
~Vamsi's Avatar
~Vamsi ~Vamsi is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego CA, USA
Posts: 590
~Vamsi will become famous soon enough
Baan: ~*~ - DB: ~*~ - OS: ~*~
Robert,

Scite has an option to show a marker at a specified column. Find the edge options and set them appropriately.

edge.column=80
edge.mode=1

This will not limit the user in any way to not code beyond 80 columns. But it does provide a visual limit of 80 columns. It is upto the developer to honor the stated goal of not coding beyond 80 columns.

As for folding if statements, you will need to edit and recompile the Baan lexer. Praveen wrote the lexer based on the C/C++ lexer. You or someone who has the interest and skill need to program the changes.
__________________
~Vamsi
Vamsi Potluru
Baan XL Yet another tool to format Baan output in Excel from Baan Board
This one just happens to be free :)

Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.

Last edited by ~Vamsi : 7th September 2004 at 21:53.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Calltips in Scite itconsultant Tools Development 2 8th December 2003 08:51
Is there any way to use different editor for text editing as External editor jaymukh Tools Administration & Installation 11 27th March 2003 17:57
Script Editing with Wordpad noname Tools Development 15 3rd September 2002 15:22
Scite Background colour Xikkos Tools Development 1 17th July 2002 02:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:39.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com