Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th March 2017, 09:18
sang1285's Avatar
sang1285 sang1285 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dubai
Posts: 34
sang1285 is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN 5 - DB: Oracle - OS: Unix
CPQ and LN Integration
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP11 (Infor ERP 10.5)
C/S: None/Unknown

Hello ,

Can anyone let us know what are the possibilities of passing values from INFOR ERP LN application to INFOR CPQ to configure the item in CPQ based on the values passed from LN.

Thank you.
__________________
Thanks & Regards,
Sangeeta
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th March 2017, 13:35
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,286
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Are you using Infor ION as middle ware?
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 17th March 2017, 03:19
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 444
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
You can pass values through Customized Session, passing XMLs, sending csv files, or through ION.. There are number of ways to do it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th March 2017, 06:23
sang1285's Avatar
sang1285 sang1285 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Dubai
Posts: 34
sang1285 is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN 5 - DB: Oracle - OS: Unix
As far as I understand, CPQ does not communicate with LN using ION ; there is a built in connection within LN for CPQ.


In our scenario, we are looking to build a custom session in LN through which we pass all the values (input) required by CPQ for configuring the item .
We want to understand if this can be done using the DLLs which LN is currently using to call CPQ.
This idea is to automate the item configuration for a range of items.


Thanks for your responses and support .

Best Regards,
Sangeeta
__________________
Thanks & Regards,
Sangeeta
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:36.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com