Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
As a Customer What would do to keep your ERP Implementation intact
Proactively define Business Process-- Take the Project Ownership
50%
Handover everything to System Integrator from drawing BP till implementation of ERP
13%
Hire more inhouse skilled & capable IT Resource to work directly with SI
38%
Rely on SI Architects/Consultants
0%
Total votes: 8

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th October 2020, 12:23
pegaga1979 pegaga1979 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 216
pegaga1979 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan V - DB: SQL - OS: WINDOWS 2003
After.field printed at each detail not group
Baan: Infor ERP 10.6
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi,

At details report, i include formula as below.
and at layout, at after.field , i tried to group it by model.
however, system print line after.field below of each detail even it has same model.
Anyone can help?
your advice is much appreciated in advance.
tq.

Code:
declaration:
extern	domain	tcmcs.st10m	model
	        domain	tcqsl1		qtyship.model



detail.1:
before.layout:


if tdsls406.orno (1; 3) = "874" then
model = "RR"
else model = "XX"
endif
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th October 2020, 11:23
ee05220 ee05220 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 7
ee05220 is on a distinguished road
Baan: infor ln - DB: sqlserver - OS: w10
Hi,

if I understand your doubt you want to group by a filed, so you need to put that field as input field and as ordered field of report on session "ttadv3531m000".
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th October 2020, 16:21
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,502
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
The sorting has already happened by the time you get to the detail.1 layouts where you set the model number. Can you sort on just order number?

If not you will have to look at an advanced technique like gunther did here http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/s...+report+script.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Use of "background" keyword in Baan kruyoupatel Tools Development 3 24th September 2020 17:43
Invoices printing issue-display last record with 2 lines tracylee Tools Development 7 20th October 2017 11:51
current.mwindow() spartacus Tools Development 2 10th September 2009 13:43
Old but good stuff montanac Baan vs SAP, Peoplesoft, JDE, Oracle etc 0 15th April 2002 17:20


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:54.


©2001-2020 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com