Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
18%
200 - 500 GB
29%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
8%
1200 - 1500 GB
8%
1500 - 2000 GB
13%
> 2000 GB
24%
Total votes: 80

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th August 2019, 18:37
VishalMistry's Avatar
VishalMistry VishalMistry is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: India, Gujarat
Posts: 649
VishalMistry has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Baan: Baan IV, ERPLn - DB: SQL Server 2000 / 2008 - OS: Windows Server 2003 / 2008
Red face checking for new record in after.update.db.commit section
Baan: Baan IVc4
C/S: Both

Hello everyone,

This is regarding Baan IVc4.

Under section after.update.db.commit:, is there any way to check if a new record is being added or existing record is being modified?

Vishal
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14th August 2019, 22:17
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,384
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Will update.status predefined variable work for you?

http://www.baanboard.com/programmers...ined_variables
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th August 2019, 17:25
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 648
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
Put a boolean variable in add.set before.choice, something like record.added and set it to true . And then in after.update.db.commit, check that variable. It will be true in case of adding record and false when updating the record.

Also, set it to false in later sections of after.update.db.commit so that it gets reset.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Product Configurator Constraints w/ 4gl fosterjr Manufacturing & Supply Chain 11 29th January 2015 15:03
To save record via tab cursor nolihayati isma Tools Development 7 19th June 2013 05:40
function.marked.is.not.supported.with.tiv.1075.or.higher'. Ankita Patel Tools Development 3 30th March 2013 08:21
How to Suppress the before.field section in report till the time we get new record sandeepsharma Tools Development 4 17th March 2009 15:30
Checking for New Record Condition ken bohnenkamp Tools Development 1 24th September 2002 21:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:18.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com