Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
18%
200 - 500 GB
29%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
8%
1200 - 1500 GB
8%
1500 - 2000 GB
12%
> 2000 GB
22%
Total votes: 76

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th August 2019, 08:22
tracylee tracylee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 74
tracylee is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 - DB: MYSQL - OS: ERP LN
Company Logo can print out on ERP LN 10.5?
Baan: Infor ERP 10.5
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi,

May i know for LN version 10.5 can support to print out the company logo or not? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20th August 2019, 14:20
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,366
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Just search the forum on logo - you will find a lot of threads on Logo and how people solve the solution.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th August 2019, 16:38
vinceco252's Avatar
vinceco252 vinceco252 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Frederick, CO
Posts: 429
vinceco252 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3, IVc4, 5b, 5c, ERP LN 6.1, Infor ERP 10.x - DB: SQL Server, Oracle - OS: Windows, Linux, HPUX, AIX, (a little bit of) Solaris
10.5 is tricky. You can store the company logo with the company. If you use the SSRS or Infor Reporting connector, the logo will come out on those reports. 10.5 native reports won't support the logo unless you have some solutions installed and are running on 10.7 tools (I believe). You have to have access to the report personalization modeler.

Thanks,

Vince
__________________
Vincent Murphy
---------------
ERP Practice Manager / Senior Consultant
OST
vmurphy@ostusa.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd August 2019, 07:15
andreas.toepper andreas.toepper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 178
andreas.toepper is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan4, LN6.1 - DB: MSSQL - OS: Linux&Windows
We're using the ttrpi module in LN 10.5. It's the Output Management functionality of LN 10.5. Basically we using a PDF overlay for dedicated Reports.
There’s a User Guide available (n_10.5.x_lnttdomug__en-us "Infor LN Document OutputManagement User Guide Release 10.5.x"; see “Using overlays”).
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #5  
Old 22nd August 2019, 09:05
oirfeodent's Avatar
oirfeodent oirfeodent is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 76
oirfeodent is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan - DB: DB - OS: OS
Quote:
Originally Posted by tracylee View Post
Hi,

May i know for LN version 10.5 can support to print out the company logo or not? Thanks.
DOM in LN 10.5 should be able to do that very easily.

Regards,
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd August 2019, 02:23
tracylee tracylee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 74
tracylee is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 - DB: MYSQL - OS: ERP LN
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreas.toepper View Post
We're using the ttrpi module in LN 10.5. It's the Output Management functionality of LN 10.5. Basically we using a PDF overlay for dedicated Reports.
There’s a User Guide available (n_10.5.x_lnttdomug__en-us "Infor LN Document OutputManagement User Guide Release 10.5.x"; see “Using overlays”).
Thanks for your reply. Yes, now i try use DOM to testing.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23rd August 2019, 02:25
tracylee tracylee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 74
tracylee is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 - DB: MYSQL - OS: ERP LN
Quote:
Originally Posted by oirfeodent View Post
DOM in LN 10.5 should be able to do that very easily.

Regards,
Yes, now still try this DOM. Hope can be able to do it. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TADE Infotech Inc: New company Launch in ERP World SiRfHuM Pages and Stories 1 16th December 2013 15:41
Print to WORD with LOGO abaninas Tools Administration & Installation 2 27th February 2010 11:22
3GL ASCII-Menu System for ERP-LN AndreasSchmitt Tools Development 7 5th June 2008 12:07
Print company logotype casa92 Tools Development 9 2nd June 2004 11:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:39.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com