Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
0%
200 - 500 GB
25%
500 - 800 GB
0%
800 - 1200 GB
0%
1200 - 1500 GB
0%
1500 - 2000 GB
75%
> 2000 GB
0%
Total votes: 4

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th March 2018, 10:58
Svidos29 Svidos29 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 47
Svidos29 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV - DB: Onpen Sql - OS: Windows 10
Sort a String containing numbers
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP10 (Infor ERP 10.4)
C/S: Client

Hi all,

can i sort a field with domain string, that contains only numbers, like it was a Number field?
Now it is sorted like ==> 1,11,..etc.

It is possible in other ways other than change the domain?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th March 2018, 11:01
Svidos29 Svidos29 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 47
Svidos29 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV - DB: Onpen Sql - OS: Windows 10
I mean i've to sort that field when i see records in ttaad..

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 16th March 2018, 13:07
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,721
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
val , lval

Hello,
a numeric string can be handled with val or lval
Code:
function double val  (string expr)

Description

This function converts the supplied textual representation to the represented floating point value or to the floating point value corresponding to the represented integer value
val - double
lval - integer

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th March 2018, 15:26
Svidos29 Svidos29 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 47
Svidos29 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV - DB: Onpen Sql - OS: Windows 10
Thanks, but this is not solving my problem. As u can see in my last reply i've this problem with records in table fields, not with a variable.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th March 2018, 15:45
vahdani's Avatar
vahdani vahdani is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 436
vahdani is on a distinguished road
Baan: all - DB: all - OS: Unix / Win2K
Hi,

the only way I can think of is to zero fill the numbers: 001, 011, 100 instead of 1, 11 and 100. I don't think there is any other way
__________________
May the force be with you!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th March 2018, 17:24
Svidos29 Svidos29 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 47
Svidos29 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV - DB: Onpen Sql - OS: Windows 10
Thank you @vahdani, i will try this solution...if i don't solve even with this, i will try to change the domain in an integer one..

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DEV: Export any Baan table to (proper) Excel Francesco Code & Utilities 27 2nd September 2011 14:00
Help regarding tools session rahul.kolhe22 Tools Development 4 22nd January 2010 13:31
problems with stpapi.zoom.option Finnigan AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 5 3rd November 2009 14:04
File Browser Bogdan Tools Development 52 7th January 2004 08:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:53.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com