Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
38%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
41%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 37

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 8th March 2012, 20:51
joepte joepte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 60
joepte is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4cIV - DB: Oracle 10g - OS: UNIX
sequential dumps of tools table
Baan: Baan IVc4
DB: Oracle 8.1.7.x
OS: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hello,
I am trying to create a sequential dump of a tools table (ttaad420) Logical Physical Company number table but I don't get anything in the dir with the create seq. dump session. No problem if I create a dump of tcmcs003. Can you create a seq dump of a tools table?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 8th March 2012, 21:56
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,924
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Are you using company 000 for the dump? I did not look to see where this table is stored, but a lot of them are in company 000.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th March 2012, 23:51
vinceco252's Avatar
vinceco252 vinceco252 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Frederick, CO
Posts: 391
vinceco252 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3, IVc4, 5b, 5c, ERP LN 6.1, Infor ERP 10.x - DB: SQL Server, Oracle - OS: Windows, Linux, HPUX, AIX, (a little bit of) Solaris
Yes, you have to indicate the company as 000 to dump the tools tables.

Vince
__________________
Vincent Murphy
---------------
Senior ERP Consultant
OST
vmurphy@ostusa.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd March 2012, 21:34
joepte joepte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 60
joepte is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4cIV - DB: Oracle 10g - OS: UNIX
Hi - I decided not to use the session but bdbpre & bdbpost and that worked fine. So I guess no ttaad4226m000 for tools tables.
Thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19th June 2012, 17:04
mkkaleem's Avatar
mkkaleem mkkaleem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: KSA
Posts: 15
mkkaleem is on a distinguished road
Baan: InforLN FP7 - DB: Oracle 11g R2 - OS: Solaris, RHEE
Hi During the Demo company installation i got this error any one can help me. i want to install 90 and 91 demo data .

I am using Oracle 11g and FP7

Erro Details : error during import demo tables while running bdbpost

Last edited by mkkaleem : 19th June 2012 at 17:15.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19th June 2012, 17:53
rochus rochus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 190
rochus is on a distinguished road
Baan: xBaanxxx - DB: Oracle, DB2, SQL-Server - OS: Unix, MS, Linux
need more information

check eventlog or log-files for more information
did you install demo-tables before installing patches on top of FP7 ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19th June 2012, 17:55
rochus rochus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 190
rochus is on a distinguished road
Baan: xBaanxxx - DB: Oracle, DB2, SQL-Server - OS: Unix, MS, Linux
ttaad4226m000 for comp. 000 works

in some version your user has to be changed to package comb of
comp 000 (f.i. root or baan)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20th June 2012, 15:39
mkkaleem's Avatar
mkkaleem mkkaleem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: KSA
Posts: 15
mkkaleem is on a distinguished road
Baan: InforLN FP7 - DB: Oracle 11g R2 - OS: Solaris, RHEE
hi rochus

Thanks for reply.

when i try to install i get the error in attachment

Last edited by mkkaleem : 22nd July 2012 at 03:43.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20th June 2012, 16:09
rochus rochus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 190
rochus is on a distinguished road
Baan: xBaanxxx - DB: Oracle, DB2, SQL-Server - OS: Unix, MS, Linux
skip

a) you can skip this step during installation and do this later
(session install demo-tables)
or

check the log.file of installation-process for more details, if nothing is written
to the event.log of the server ...

the message itself can have many reasons ...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20th June 2012, 16:18
mkkaleem's Avatar
mkkaleem mkkaleem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: KSA
Posts: 15
mkkaleem is on a distinguished road
Baan: InforLN FP7 - DB: Oracle 11g R2 - OS: Solaris, RHEE
i am using solaris 10 i tried to find event.log file inside $BSE/log folder but there is no event.log
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 20th June 2012, 16:21
mkkaleem's Avatar
mkkaleem mkkaleem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: KSA
Posts: 15
mkkaleem is on a distinguished road
Baan: InforLN FP7 - DB: Oracle 11g R2 - OS: Solaris, RHEE
yes i already skip the demo table at installation time after complete the installation i login only Tool menu is appear .

once again i start installation and i select only demo table and sample data options but still same error
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20th June 2012, 16:27
mkkaleem's Avatar
mkkaleem mkkaleem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: KSA
Posts: 15
mkkaleem is on a distinguished road
Baan: InforLN FP7 - DB: Oracle 11g R2 - OS: Solaris, RHEE
Dear rochus

i found some log files which i am sending attachment plz check .

i struck during the installation.

Last edited by mkkaleem : 21st June 2012 at 01:15.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #13  
Old 20th June 2012, 18:36
rochus rochus is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 190
rochus is on a distinguished road
Baan: xBaanxxx - DB: Oracle, DB2, SQL-Server - OS: Unix, MS, Linux
open cursors to low

2012-06-20[14:24:24(UTC-01:00)]:E:bsp: Errno 0 bdb_errno 2000 (database error 1000)
2012-06-20[14:24:24(UTC-01:00)]:E:bsp: Log_mesg: Can't lock table (error 2000)

>> you have to set open cursors >= 3000 in oracle ...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 21st June 2012, 00:34
mkkaleem's Avatar
mkkaleem mkkaleem is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: KSA
Posts: 15
mkkaleem is on a distinguished road
Baan: InforLN FP7 - DB: Oracle 11g R2 - OS: Solaris, RHEE
Dear rochus,

Thanks for support.

i forget to set cursor before installation.

Now i set cursor 3000 its working fine

once again thanks really i appreciated to spend time.
__________________
guntur_babu
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issues with mimic of database auths. sessions BaanTech Tools Administration & Installation 3 6th February 2017 08:40
zoom to correct business partner jojovalenton Tools Development 5 14th October 2009 11:26
Tables used for MRP and PRP. BurghMan Tools Development 1 10th February 2005 15:08
copy records c_siek Tools Development 9 18th June 2004 16:43


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:08.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com