Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
17%
200 - 500 GB
25%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
11%
1200 - 1500 GB
11%
1500 - 2000 GB
14%
> 2000 GB
19%
Total votes: 36

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th November 2018, 07:52
AnuKass AnuKass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 39
AnuKass is on a distinguished road
Baan: 9.2 - DB: sql - OS: windows10
Exclamation For All layouts in report
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi all..I'm new for LN
I have 3 detail layout...all layout consist same logic but print order only differ.
I tried,
detail.1:
(logic)
detail.2:
(logic)
detail.3:
(logic)
but i don't want to repeat the logic . i want to write logic for only one time it's supports all layout .if anything present like detail.all ,please assist me.
i tried detail.all but it not work ..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12th November 2018, 14:22
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,147
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Why not use a library or a function in the script?

Code:
detail.1:
before.layout
      get.details()
detail.2:
before.layout
      get.details()
detail.3:
before.layout
      get.details()


functions:
get.details()
{
...do some other stuff here...
}
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th November 2018, 06:51
AnuKass AnuKass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 39
AnuKass is on a distinguished road
Baan: 9.2 - DB: sql - OS: windows10
Hi mark ..
thanks for your reply..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th November 2018, 11:30
JaapJD's Avatar
JaapJD JaapJD is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 805
JaapJD will become famous soon enoughJaapJD will become famous soon enough
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
Or create an empty detail layout 1 and move your layouts to 2, 3 and 4.
Code:
detail.1:
before.layout:
      |* do something...
      lattr.print = false
Ensure that the print condition on detail 1 is 1.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Invoices printing issue-display last record with 2 lines tracylee Tools Development 7 20th October 2017 11:51
Report layouts printing on one line pjohns Tools Development 4 22nd April 2009 18:15
Generating Report Layouts From Report Object jcook331 Tools Development 3 14th November 2006 14:14
solving recursion problems rmarles Tools Development 2 25th January 2005 22:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:52.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com