Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
Does BaanBoard need a new forum entry for Questions related to Extensions / ION Interfacing: BOD and BDE?
Why Bother, nobody reads here ...
0%
Just drop all the questions in the http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/forumdisplay.php?f=8 Tools Development forum
27%
Extensions are a different ball-game: they need a new forum entry
27%
ION Interfacing - BOD and BDE is a different ball-game: they need a new forum entry
27%
Just create two different forums and see what will happen...
13%
What are you talking about? Something new? Leave things as they are!
7%
Total votes: 15

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th September 2021, 20:47
mathew mathew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 49
mathew is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV C4 - DB: Oracle 8 - OS: Windows Server 2003
Smile Displaying sales order lines tdsls041 from multiple companies in display session

Hi Friends ,

Please help me how to write query.extension in baan 4 c4 to display multiple company data in one display session

Tried below nothing is working,

query.extension = "tdsls041._compnr IN (345, 540, 510, 530, 570)" - Not working only first preferred 345 company data showing

query.extension = "tdsls041._compnr = '540,510,530,570'" - Not working only first preferred 540 company data showing


query.extension = "tdsls041._compnr = 510 or tdsls041._compnr = 540 or tdsls041._compnr = 570" - Not working only first preferred 510 company data showing

query.extension = "tdsls041._compnr IN (select ttaad100.comp from ttaad100) - only first retrieved record showing data

Please help me to solve this issue

Regards,
Mathew
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28th September 2021, 23:10
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,639
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Have you tried with an alias? With each alias being a different tdsls041 table in a different company. I am not sure that would work and even if it did you would then have to figure out how to display the various records. I keep coming back to something I did in the past. I would create a main session and say something like give me a part number, then the user clicked on continue, the subsession built a table with set of records to display. Nothing fancy.

I typically built reports for the users to run and export for multi-company data. So I could get same data from same tables using _compnr in a library. Again nothing fancy.

I can't think of an easy way to do this - at least not with a display session. I can think of other options, but none I think are what you are really looking for.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th September 2021, 06:34
mathew mathew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 49
mathew is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV C4 - DB: Oracle 8 - OS: Windows Server 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_h View Post
Have you tried with an alias? With each alias being a different tdsls041 table in a different company. I am not sure that would work and even if it did you would then have to figure out how to display the various records. I keep coming back to something I did in the past. I would create a main session and say something like give me a part number, then the user clicked on continue, the subsession built a table with set of records to display. Nothing fancy.

I typically built reports for the users to run and export for multi-company data. So I could get same data from same tables using _compnr in a library. Again nothing fancy.

I can't think of an easy way to do this - at least not with a display session. I can think of other options, but none I think are what you are really looking for.
Okay thank you very for the reply mark, so there is no way to do with this requirement

Regards,
Mathew
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 29th September 2021, 15:17
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,639
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Not that I can think of - I mean if I had to have one I would probably do it with a temp table.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th September 2021, 13:13
OmeLuuk's Avatar
OmeLuuk OmeLuuk is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,176
OmeLuuk is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 6.1 10.2.1 > 10.7 - DB: MS SQL2017 - OS: VM WindowsServer2016
Red face Overthinking

As SO functionality by company may be completely different (order series, params, ...) I would think there should be no way to do this.
However, you may have organized things in a way that this is not an issue and all goes well in different series etc, known in all companies...

Then maybe you can end up with a "shared" table where a CDF company field is making the difference...

Or one archive company where the different orders are stored...

Maybe you could use one (main) query with different nested (for each company) subquery (and use a swithc.to.comp() in between to be sure you read all references from that particular company). With no permissions (or different package combination) this will also fail. In that case you could even use a get.all.sales.data.from.compnr(i.compnr) function with in it the (same) query for each company after the
Code:
if switch.to.company(i.compnr) = 1 then
statement...

This will probably work for a report, but not for a main display session.

Maybe you could use a MMT session for each different company?
__________________
Also read Luke 24:4-8
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cannot open subsessions from sales order line session tdsls4105s000 mkurniadi AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 8 13th October 2010 15:53
Problem in AFS of session sales order lines (tdsls4101m000 ) pruthirajpahi AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 3 25th September 2008 11:56
How to call AFS in sp24? PV Ramone AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 4 2nd September 2008 12:06
problem in displaying values in display session RKing-Dubai Tools Development 1 26th June 2008 11:28
Sales Order Line Deletion learner Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 2 1st May 2007 22:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:17.


©2001-2021 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com