Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th June 2017, 10:12
gianci's Avatar
gianci gianci is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Genoa, Italy
Posts: 21
gianci is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERPLN, baanIVc4 - DB: oracle - OS: aix6.1, hp-ux
How to color a record in UI
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi all,
all our users are connected via webui, and we commonly use the conditional formatting options to set color for records with specific conditions.
But these conditions can be set only on the main table of the session.
Is there a way, by adding code to the session script, to set the record color using more complex rules (i.e. with check on multiple tables)?
Thanks
Gianni
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th June 2017, 08:25
sasikanth's Avatar
sasikanth sasikanth is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Posts: 145
sasikanth is on a distinguished road
Baan: L.N 6.1 FP7, 10.3, 10.4 & 10.5 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows
Hi,

I've never come across such scenario and, I don't believe that it is possible to achieve. Is it for a Custom Session or you're trying on a Standard Session?

Which version of LN Application & LN UI you are using?
__________________
Sasi Kanth V
Infor ERP LN Solution Architect

Reach Me Out on LinkedIn | Never Miss an Update from LN Campus YouTube Channel
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd July 2017, 14:39
gianci's Avatar
gianci gianci is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Genoa, Italy
Posts: 21
gianci is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERPLN, baanIVc4 - DB: oracle - OS: aix6.1, hp-ux
Hi Sasi and thanks for your reply.
In this case, it would be for a customized version of a standard session (we have the source codes available).
Our application current version is FP7, we have a migration project to 10.5 in progress. Our web UI version is 10.10.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd August 2017, 08:37
sasikanth's Avatar
sasikanth sasikanth is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Posts: 145
sasikanth is on a distinguished road
Baan: L.N 6.1 FP7, 10.3, 10.4 & 10.5 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows
Hello,

Sorry for the delayed reply. I believe there are few work-arounds' to achieve this.

Could you give me a valid business case/scenario, so I can check and let you know the possibility?
__________________
Sasi Kanth V
Infor ERP LN Solution Architect

Reach Me Out on LinkedIn | Never Miss an Update from LN Campus YouTube Channel
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th August 2017, 19:28
gianci's Avatar
gianci gianci is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Genoa, Italy
Posts: 21
gianci is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERPLN, baanIVc4 - DB: oracle - OS: aix6.1, hp-ux
Hi Sasi and thanks again.
An example of where this feature should be nice to have is the Inventory DashBoard. Due to our distributed logistic, but with a single logistic LN company, sometimes users get confused.
Our logistic is spread over 3 countries. Each country has several warehouses defined on LN, and these warehouses are coded in LN with a different initial digit (1,3 or 5) to help understanding which company a warehouse belongs to.

When an item is common between our companies, it happens that it has stock on several warehouses of different companies. Therefore the total "on hand" quantity (on table tcibd100) is the sum of the stocks on many warehouses (on whwmd215).
So users get confused when they see this value, and then operating on their local warehouse find that what they saw as "on hand" stock is not available.
It should be nice to have those line (or field) highlighted in color, to let them know in advance that that value is a total, and to know the available quantity they should access the stock by warehouse. This result cannot be achieved with conditional formatting on the Inventory Dashboard, as these information are on another table.

Hoping I have been clear
Thanks
Gianni
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11th August 2017, 15:38
sasikanth's Avatar
sasikanth sasikanth is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Posts: 145
sasikanth is on a distinguished road
Baan: L.N 6.1 FP7, 10.3, 10.4 & 10.5 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows
Conditional Formatting - Standard Possibilities in LN 10.5

Hi Gianni,

You're correct in your statement that, the conditional formatting can't work on Multiple Tables.

Because the On-Hand field is a sum of all the warehouses, we can't put a conditional formatting on that.

I can quickly give you an idea / possible process that can be followed for this specific example.

1. Highlight the On-Hand Quantity in the Inventory Dashboard Session (standard conditional formatting feature)
2. Users must always go to the Warehouse-Item inventory Session to check the stock in their specific warehouses
3. In the Warehouse-Item Inventory Session, we can restrict the users to see the inventory in the warehouses for which he/she is authorized for.

I'm using ERP LN 10.5 version to map this and it worked for me.

Please find the screen shots for your quick reference.

Feel free to connect with me on LinkedIn and PM me. I will be happy to help you!
Attached Images
File Type: png Super_User_View.png (49.2 KB, 12 views)
File Type: png Normal_User_Dashboard_View.png (84.7 KB, 15 views)
File Type: png Normal_User_Specific_View.png (61.6 KB, 12 views)
__________________
Sasi Kanth V
Infor ERP LN Solution Architect

Reach Me Out on LinkedIn | Never Miss an Update from LN Campus YouTube Channel
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ascertain if a table record is locked when read andy2609 Tools Development 9 10th September 2014 14:59
To save record via tab cursor nolihayati isma Tools Development 7 19th June 2013 05:40
db.lock.table Error mandip Tools Development 6 11th August 2010 23:48
How to delete record in scheme? yurong Tools Administration & Installation 4 31st December 2004 00:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:28.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com