Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
17%
200 - 500 GB
17%
500 - 800 GB
6%
800 - 1200 GB
6%
1200 - 1500 GB
17%
1500 - 2000 GB
17%
> 2000 GB
22%
Total votes: 18

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th April 2004, 15:13
RamSundar RamSundar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 47
RamSundar is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IVc3 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
Create Report Script

I am getting the following error message when I create a report script for a customized package (qb):

ttadvs0017: Maintain Reports
Cannot create file /rqbqbb/rqbb990111000 (error 0)

I checked all permissions at the OS level and they all seem to be okay... Appreciate your help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th April 2004, 15:37
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,122
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Still it looks like permission problem

First does the directory(rqbdbb) exist? If so can you start a shell, cd to the directory, and touch rqbb990111000 - just to see if it creates. These are just some of the tests I do when I run into this type of problem. Also check to see if the rqbb990111000 script already exists in the directory. Just some thoughts.


Mark
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th April 2004, 15:27
jmathew jmathew is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Middle East
Posts: 184
jmathew is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV C4 - DB: Oracle 8i - OS: Windows 2000
cannot create directory problem

Hi Ram,

To solve your problem do the following;

Go to the session "ttadv1115m000" "Maintain Directories of Software Components". Here find the package "qb" and the relevant VRC that you are using. You will find that in sofware components "Reports scripts" will be missing. Hence insert and choose the option "Reports scripts" and input the directory which is normally "$ {BSE}/application.

Go to the option special in the same session and "Convert Runtime.....".

Now try to create the report script and it will allow you.

Please let me know if the above solves your problem.

Regards,
John Mathew.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 17th April 2004, 19:38
RamSundar RamSundar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 47
RamSundar is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IVc3 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
Thumbs up Thanks...

Thanks Mark & John...

I have added the "Report Scripts" in the "Maintain Directories of Software Components" for the customized package and converted to runtime. Then I could go in and create the report script.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
print 2nd report from 1st report script cmandal Tools Development 6 14th October 2012 23:56
Variable value different in pgm. script & report script ? PacSun Tools Development 5 28th June 2006 19:09


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:57.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com