Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
As a Customer What would do to keep your ERP Implementation intact
Proactively define Business Process-- Take the Project Ownership
50%
Handover everything to System Integrator from drawing BP till implementation of ERP
0%
Hire more inhouse skilled & capable IT Resource to work directly with SI
50%
Rely on SI Architects/Consultants
0%
Total votes: 4

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th June 2020, 15:06
kacbar kacbar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 11
kacbar is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN - DB: SQL - OS: Windows 10
How many servers for LN 10.5?
Baan: Infor ERP 10.5
DB: SQL Server 2016
OS: Windows 10
C/S: Both

Can I install Webtop for FP7 or LN UI for LN 10.5 on the same server as SLM or LN
How many servers are needed to create all the necessary environment -
One for SQL
Second for LN applications
Third for SLM
And the fourth for LN UI?
Can I connect any servers to limit the number of servers?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th June 2020, 16:46
vinceco252's Avatar
vinceco252 vinceco252 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Frederick, CO
Posts: 440
vinceco252 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3, IVc4, 5b, 5c, ERP LN 6.1, Infor ERP 10.x - DB: SQL Server, Oracle - OS: Windows, Linux, HPUX, AIX, (a little bit of) Solaris
I've seen environments all on 1 server to 1 for each application. Probably the MOST common I see is LN, LNUI, and SLM on a server and the database on it's own server. A lot of it comes to how scalable you want your environment to be as well as your disaster recovery strategy.

Thanks.
__________________
Vincent Murphy
---------------
ERP Practice Manager / Senior Consultant
OST
vmurphy@ostusa.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st July 2020, 08:25
kacbar kacbar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 11
kacbar is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN - DB: SQL - OS: Windows 10
I don't know if I understand correctly but you want to say that you have SLM, LN UI and LN on one server and sql on the other?
So you only need two servers?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st July 2020, 18:21
vinceco252's Avatar
vinceco252 vinceco252 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Frederick, CO
Posts: 440
vinceco252 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc3, IVc4, 5b, 5c, ERP LN 6.1, Infor ERP 10.x - DB: SQL Server, Oracle - OS: Windows, Linux, HPUX, AIX, (a little bit of) Solaris
That's a relatively common scenario, yes.
__________________
Vincent Murphy
---------------
ERP Practice Manager / Senior Consultant
OST
vmurphy@ostusa.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Infor Ln 10.5 cylamhk General Discussion & Chat 9 3rd June 2020 17:01
Infor 10.5 Style Questions harryooe Tools Development 2 1st March 2018 11:34
Sharing Audit files on application servers kaukul Tools Administration & Installation 6 22nd July 2007 21:59
Installing Baan IV and MS-SQL Server in independent servers. dbinderbr Tools Administration & Installation 1 4th March 2004 13:39
replicate file system objects across servers Hitesh Shah Code & Utilities 3 28th June 2003 08:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:10.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com