Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
18%
200 - 500 GB
30%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
6%
1200 - 1500 GB
8%
1500 - 2000 GB
12%
> 2000 GB
23%
Total votes: 66

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th May 2019, 14:39
Arlina Arlina is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 24
Arlina is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN - DB: MSSql - OS: Windows
Text field in Multi-occ session
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP9 (Infor ERP 10.3)
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi

Is it possible to add Text as a field on Multi-occ session(not in the text editor)?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th May 2019, 03:40
tmannais's Avatar
tmannais tmannais is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 175
tmannais is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.5 - DB: MySQL - OS: Windows
Try Customer Defined Field (CDF)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th May 2019, 06:07
Arlina Arlina is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 24
Arlina is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN - DB: MSSql - OS: Windows
Sorry but can you please explain this?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th May 2019, 06:15
tmannais's Avatar
tmannais tmannais is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 175
tmannais is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.5 - DB: MySQL - OS: Windows
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arlina View Post
Sorry but can you please explain this?
1. Start Customer Defined Fields (ttadv4591m000) session.
2. Add a new View with the Package Combination that you are going to use with the Table that you want to add the new Text field. If the table already exists in here then just search for it.
3. Add a new record (you will get a new field out of this action).
4. Fill-in the mandatory fields in the form and save it.
5. Convert the table using Convert to Runtime Data Dictionary command.
6. Restart the application you are using or if you use LNUI then you can just reload the webpage. Now you should see the newly added field in every session that has its main table as the table with that CDF. But if you don't, there might be some cases where the CDFs started hidden; so personalize the field to display should make it appear in the session.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th May 2019, 07:53
Arlina Arlina is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 24
Arlina is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN - DB: MSSql - OS: Windows
Thanks but this is not what is required.
I have a customized multi-occ session and I need to have text fields on it's form instead of clicking on Text Editor and maintaining the text.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13th May 2019, 08:25
tmannais's Avatar
tmannais tmannais is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 175
tmannais is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.5 - DB: MySQL - OS: Windows
You can add a field to the table of that session so it can maintain a string with limited length if you are okay with this as text data. In the session, you will have to edit the form to have that field as an input too.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13th May 2019, 10:17
Arlina Arlina is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 24
Arlina is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN - DB: MSSql - OS: Windows
I want multiple lines....something like the attachment.
Attached Images
File Type: png Multiline Text.png (4.3 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13th May 2019, 13:49
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 616
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
What you can do is that, Add a string field on form and then assign the string of the Text field to it in before display, using text.to.buf .

Also i think you want it as input field too? Then on when.field.changes you will have to assign the value of the string to the table field of Text
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13th May 2019, 14:50
Arlina Arlina is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 24
Arlina is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN - DB: MSSql - OS: Windows
That would work for single line, but in my case I want it the field of multiple lines...user should be able to add multiple lines by pressing enter in same field.
eg.
Pos | Item | Text
__________________
1 | A1 | text line 1
| |Text line 2
_____________________
2 | A2 | Text line 1
________________________
and so on...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13th May 2019, 16:28
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 616
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
But why do you want it? Text Manager is supposed to do the same thing more efficiently.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creating and saving a text field [Session Extension] alex.bonutti Tools Development 2 4th September 2017 14:52
Text field within MS-SSRS with differnt languages BaBernd Tools Development 2 27th March 2017 08:49
How to call AFS in sp24? PV Ramone AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 4 2nd September 2008 11:06
Text Field Problems SGaudry Tools Development 3 12th September 2001 09:09


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:41.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com