Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
33%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
6%
Manual into new VRC
22%
Total votes: 49

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th August 2018, 21:31
SirBaan SirBaan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 10
SirBaan is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV, BaaN ERP, SSA LN - DB: Oracle - OS: Unix, Windows
LN Studio shows no outline
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hello All,

I'm working with LN Studio in LN 10.5. All is working fine except that it does not show an outline for the script whinhdll0200.
For all others it works.
Does anybody have an idea why this could happen?
Thank you in advance.

Have a nice day.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17th August 2018, 08:21
giggty's Avatar
giggty giggty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 83
giggty is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor ERP 10.6 - DB: MSSQL Server 2008 R2 - OS: Windows Server 2012
What do you mean by "an outline"?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th August 2018, 09:03
JaapJD's Avatar
JaapJD JaapJD is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 788
JaapJD will become famous soon enoughJaapJD will become famous soon enough
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
This source has probably more than 40k lines of code. Above 40k the outline stops. However, you can increase that number in the preferences. See attachment.
Attached Images
File Type: png Studio.png (54.5 KB, 22 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th August 2018, 17:07
SirBaan SirBaan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 10
SirBaan is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV, BaaN ERP, SSA LN - DB: Oracle - OS: Unix, Windows
Thank you very much. The source is indeed bigger than 40k lines of code. I knew the setup in the preferences and changed the value to 50000 already before, but didn't change.
After your reply I was encouraged to try again, but this time I also restarted LN studio and imported the script newly to my workbench. Now it works fine.
Thank you very much for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18th August 2018, 17:12
SirBaan SirBaan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 10
SirBaan is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaaN IV, BaaN ERP, SSA LN - DB: Oracle - OS: Unix, Windows
The outline view shows a list of functions / sections which are used in the script. By a click on an entry the cursor jumps dirctly to the definition of that function / section in the source code. This is a very useful feature.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20th August 2018, 08:07
giggty's Avatar
giggty giggty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 83
giggty is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor ERP 10.6 - DB: MSSQL Server 2008 R2 - OS: Windows Server 2012
Thanks for the info! Had that window hidden by default (not "by default" I guess, must be me who closed it carelessly a while back)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using LN Studio and debug in web ui srkndnsn Tools Development 10 21st November 2017 16:36
Business Studio Refresh fredintaiwan Miscellaneous 9 29th January 2014 07:07
Infor Report Studio (Birt) with Oracle DB MrSparklle Tools Development 0 3rd February 2012 16:17
Infor Studio Issue. sanjeeverp Tools Development 0 12th December 2011 03:37
BW Activation in Application Studio 8.5 vahdani Tools Development 3 5th February 2010 13:43


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:13.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com