Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
33%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
6%
Manual into new VRC
22%
Total votes: 49

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st May 2004, 16:48
van_math's Avatar
van_math van_math is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1
van_math is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan5c - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows 2000 Workstation
Question AFS : Create a sales Order Line for a Generic Item

Hi All,

I'm trying to insert a sales Order Line on a generic Item using AFS but I have some problems.

when entering a new sales order line for a generic item in the user interface, a window is popping immediatly after typing the item code. This new window is session tdsls41045 (Configure product variant now?) I have to say yes to continue but I don't know how to do it using AFS...

Is anyone having an idea?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1st June 2004, 01:00
p.cole's Avatar
p.cole p.cole is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Portsmouth, UK
Posts: 265
p.cole is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IVc4 SP20, ERP LN FP3 - DB: MSSQL 2005 - OS: W2K3
This is a Baan IVc4 answer, but it may still apply to Baan 5c

It is not possible to use the product configurator session (tipcf5120s000) with AFS.

The way we do it is to insert a variant into the product variant tables tipcf500, tipcf510 & tipcf520 - make sure the validity flag on the variant (tipcf500.vali) is set to "No". Use the session tipcf5200m000 to ensure the variant validates correctly. Then using the AFS functions to set the default answer (forgot the exact function now), you can say "No" to the question "Configure product variant now?", and enter the variant number that you have just created above. Then create the product variant structure as normal with tipcf5260s000.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st June 2004, 14:32
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 7,111
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Function..

I believe the function is stpapi.enum.answer( session, question, answer ). Use this before the question is asked to set a default answer.

Mark
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AFS to update Sales Order Line Discount Percentage DStroud AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 4 18th March 2005 14:59
Issue with sales order line with cost item Renegade AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 4 26th June 2003 18:11
Adding a line to a Sales Order. wricks Tools Development 8 7th February 2003 03:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:13.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com