Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
18%
200 - 500 GB
26%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
9%
1200 - 1500 GB
12%
1500 - 2000 GB
12%
> 2000 GB
21%
Total votes: 34

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th November 2006, 06:41
VishalMistry's Avatar
VishalMistry VishalMistry is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: India, Gujarat
Posts: 608
VishalMistry has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Baan: Baan IV, ERPLn - DB: SQL Server 2000 / 2008 - OS: Windows Server 2003 / 2008
Smile How to programatically insert a record
Baan: Baan IVc4
C/S: Both

Dear all,

I am having basic skills in baan tools. could anybody help me on how i can programatically insert a record in table through script. Kindly provide me the methods in sequence to perform the following things.

* insert a blank record
* set values for fields
* save the record in a table.

I would appreciate if someone provides me sample script.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th November 2006, 08:14
mr_suleyman's Avatar
mr_suleyman mr_suleyman is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 639
mr_suleyman is an unknown quantity at this point
Baan: Baan IV - DB: Oracle - OS: HP UX, IBM AIX
Examine Baanboard Wiki Pages. It is enough for you.
Especilally look Programerp and DB.* part.

Good luck !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th November 2006, 09:18
Hiba_t Hiba_t is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 118
Hiba_t is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV & BaanERP & LN - DB: SQL server - OS: Windows 2000
This is a simple example..

I hope it helps..

select xxxxxx.*
from xxxxxx for update
where ....
selectdo
set value
db.update(xxxxxx,db.retry)
commit.transaction()
endselect
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 16th November 2006, 09:29
suhas-mahajan's Avatar
suhas-mahajan suhas-mahajan is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Pune
Posts: 458
suhas-mahajan is an unknown quantity at this point
Baan: IV C4 IN3, IN5, IS5, LN - DB: Oracle 8.0.5, 9i, Informix - OS: Win NT, 2K, 2K3, AIX
Search... db.insert here on BB. I am sure you will get expected example.

regards,

-Suhas
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th November 2006, 10:34
en@frrom en@frrom is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,219
en@frrom will become famous soon enough
Baan: B50B - DB: Oracle 8.0 - OS: Win2k AS
rather than db.update, you should use db.insert to insert a record.. But I think you should first get a little more familiar with Baan programming before experimenting, for it will take very few moments till you'll get stuck with new problems...

On the Wiki pages you can find lots of documentation...


Good luck!

Eli
__________________
Member of Baan Board

Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th November 2006, 15:08
toolswizard toolswizard is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 292
toolswizard is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4, 50b, 50c, ERP ln - DB: Informix, Oracle, Sql - OS: Unix, NT, AIX
You should get familiar with the 4gl event sections and the Flow of a 4gl Program.

When you create a maintenance session for a table, all the required SQL is there for simple maintenance. You can add, modify, delete, copy, etc... When you want to specifiy field edits or more complicated functions, you add a user script that has event sections which is equivelant to a function whose name has been reserved. Technically, the event section is converted to a function name for the compiled code that gets called by the stub progam, also called the standard program.
__________________
ToolsWizard
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Not able to insert record in form type 3 kathuria AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 24 18th December 2013 15:47
how to insert record in baan table ncgjiju Tools Development 18 29th May 2009 12:52
how to insert record in type3 form via AFS??? alibaba AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 5 17th September 2004 05:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:21.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com