Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Manufacturing & Supply Chain

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
18%
200 - 500 GB
26%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
9%
1200 - 1500 GB
12%
1500 - 2000 GB
12%
> 2000 GB
21%
Total votes: 34

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th July 2006, 19:01
LittleJohn's Avatar
LittleJohn LittleJohn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: CA
Posts: 184
LittleJohn is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan4c2, Baan Vc - DB: SQL 2000, 7.0 - OS: Win 2003, Win2K Adv Server
Question Production Order Status

Hi,

I'm releasing a production order using the session tisfc0204m000. All the dates are extended and correct.
In the form tab of 'Print Status' of the production order, all the documents I want to print, get the status 'Document Printed'.
The status of the Production Order still remains at 'Documents Printed' !?!. what causes it to stay that way and not get 'Released' ?

This is in Baan Vc.
All help is appreciated.

Cheers
LittleJohn
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th July 2006, 19:17
LittleJohn's Avatar
LittleJohn LittleJohn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: CA
Posts: 184
LittleJohn is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan4c2, Baan Vc - DB: SQL 2000, 7.0 - OS: Win 2003, Win2K Adv Server
Question well...

The Lot code for a component on the BOM was not filled when the lot selection was defined as 'Specific'.

The component is defined as a Backflush item and on the BOM, its got a Lot selection of 'Specific'. I think this should not be allowed.

A Backflush item when initiated to issue, will pick the first avaliable lot and issue it. The lot selection should not be allowed to be 'specific' on the BOM for backflush-able items.

Is this a logical expectation ?

LittleJohn
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th July 2006, 23:25
rkathait rkathait is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: India
Posts: 96
rkathait is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, SSA ERP LN - DB: Oracle, Informix - OS: Unix, WinNT, Sun Solaris
The lot selection option of 'Specific' will create a problem while executing Initiate Inventory Issue session, it should not stop the user from releasing the production order. Can you re-check the dates, ensure that the from date is in past and the to date is in future and the corresponding dates in production order falls in between. Also try releasing the same production order from Production order session (tisfc0101s000).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th July 2006, 23:48
LittleJohn's Avatar
LittleJohn LittleJohn is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: CA
Posts: 184
LittleJohn is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan4c2, Baan Vc - DB: SQL 2000, 7.0 - OS: Win 2003, Win2K Adv Server
Yes.. it still stops from releasing it. When I go to the BOM and change the lot selection of component to 'Any'... the release goes through fine.

I'm on SP18, wondering if there is a bad fix somewhere.
Logically it should not stop me from releasing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th July 2006, 00:47
rkathait rkathait is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: India
Posts: 96
rkathait is on a distinguished road
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, SSA ERP LN - DB: Oracle, Informix - OS: Unix, WinNT, Sun Solaris
I am sorry, I did not check this earlier. I am able to simulate this problem at my end also. In case of items where the lot selection is set to specific, you need to enter the lot details in the Estimated materials before you release the order. Once the lot details are entered the production order gets released.
I wonder why Baan has put a check at releasing stage???
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20th July 2006, 09:21
Hutje33's Avatar
Hutje33 Hutje33 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 129
Hutje33 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV / V - DB: Several - OS: Unix/NT
try sub from main sfc-session

Can you release the order using the sub print and release from tisfc0101m000?
In that case you know it hasn't anything to do with lots etc.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem: Push production order from "To be completed" to "Complete". mostrightfuture Manufacturing & Supply Chain 3 27th April 2006 05:33
Impact on finance integration when Production Order status re-set Tauhaina Finance, Invoicing and Integration 0 30th May 2005 06:01
Impact on integration when Production Order status re-set Tauhaina Manufacturing & Supply Chain 0 24th May 2005 07:25
resetting production order status from completed to active jroberts Manufacturing & Supply Chain 7 15th August 2003 17:25
Change status of a Production Order robertopiero Manufacturing & Supply Chain 3 15th November 2002 14:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:41.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com