Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
34%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
41%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 29

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th May 2017, 16:26
vik.patil vik.patil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 40
vik.patil is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN - DB: MS-SQL - OS: MS-WINDOWS
IR Report Migration
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP10 (Infor ERP 10.4)
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi,

We have few Infor Reporting report modified directly in production environment which we need to move back to Test environment. May I know what are the option available for the same.

We are moving additional files from Test to Prod by using PMC.

Any help appreciated.

Regards,

Vikram
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th May 2017, 15:39
JaapJD's Avatar
JaapJD JaapJD is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 711
JaapJD will become famous soon enoughJaapJD will become famous soon enough
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
You can import the designs into the Prod LN dictionary with ttrpi1200m100. Then they will be stored as additional files. You can make an export of the additional files with ttiex4500m000 or ttiex1280m000. Then import those into the Test environment and export to the test IR server with ttrpi1200m000.
You can also define the Prod IR server on your Test environment, hardcode the host and package combination in the folder path and do the import directly into test from prod.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th May 2017, 23:34
vik.patil vik.patil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 40
vik.patil is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERP LN - DB: MS-SQL - OS: MS-WINDOWS
Thanks JappJd.

This will be the best approach for moving design from Production to Test.

We have one option in Report Studio to Copy report to Clipboard and Open report from Clipboard. Can we use this option to move design from one server to another.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Report Customization ailisee Tools Development 5 7th November 2011 12:11
Select Report - wrong name appearing KBacca Tools Administration & Installation 2 18th March 2011 14:58
Report generator gives me several report links camste Tools Development 2 6th September 2010 11:43
Miller Industries Selects EasyBaan™ Migration Solution for Infor LN™ Upgrade Migration Labs General Discussion & Chat 0 14th June 2007 22:27
solving recursion problems rmarles Tools Development 2 25th January 2005 21:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:45.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com