Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Google search


Poll
How big is your Baan-DB (just Data AND Indexes)
0 - 200 GB
17%
200 - 500 GB
26%
500 - 800 GB
3%
800 - 1200 GB
9%
1200 - 1500 GB
11%
1500 - 2000 GB
14%
> 2000 GB
20%
Total votes: 35

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th February 2018, 05:21
infatuated01's Avatar
infatuated01 infatuated01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
infatuated01 is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.5 - DB: sql - OS: window 10
Question unable to use stpapi.zoom.option

Hi,

I unable to use AFS "stpapi.zoom.option" command .Everytime i try this command it always end up with "Error: Unresolved reference to function 'stpapi.zoom.option'." but the other command are working fine such as stpapi.put.field , stpapi.find etc.Can you guys help with this issues ?

P.S. I aleady declared "#pragma used dll ottstpapihand "

P.S.2 I am using baan 10.5

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th February 2018, 08:25
andreas.toepper andreas.toepper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 147
andreas.toepper is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan4, LN6.1 - DB: MSSQL - OS: Linux&Windows
I do have an AFS development guide of 2011. It is saying that stpapi.zoom.option is for use with BaanIV only.

"Execute session zoom option
Syntax
void stpapi.zoom.option(string session, long form, string zoom.prog, ref string err.mesg)
(..)
Usage Notes
This function is for ERP Baan IV only. For ERP Baan 5.x and ERP Enterprise (LN), use stpapi.form.command()."

Maybe it's simply missing in the LN 10.5 implemented AFS functions and needs to be replaced by stpapi.form.command()?

Infor Integration 6.2
Developer's Guide for Application Function Server
Publication date: October 4, 2011
Document code: U8627B US
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 27th February 2018, 13:33
infatuated01's Avatar
infatuated01 infatuated01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
infatuated01 is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.5 - DB: sql - OS: window 10
Thank for a reply !

I changed stpapi.zoom.option to stpapi.form.command and it worked but i faced the other problem .The problem is the value which AFS gave me didn't exist in session I am zooming.

Here's my code :
Code:
stpapi.put.field(OUTBOUND.ADVICE, "whinh225.oorg", str$(whinh200.oorg))
stpapi.put.field(OUTBOUND.ADVICE, "whinh225.orno", str$(whinh200.orno))
stpapi.put.field(OUTBOUND.ADVICE, "whinh225.oset", str$(whinh200.oset))

|order line
stpapi.put.field(OUTBOUND.ADVICE, "whinh225.pono", str$(whinh220.pono))
stpapi.put.field(OUTBOUND.ADVICE, "whinh225.seqn", str$(whinh220.seqn))

|advice
stpapi.put.field(OUTBOUND.ADVICE, "whinh225.sern", str$(advice))

long retval
stpapi.handle.subproc(OUTBOUND.ADVICE, "whinr1540m000", "add")
stpapi.form.command(OUTBOUND.ADVICE,2,"whinr1540m000",error.msg)
if isspace(error.msg) then
	stpapi.put.field("whinr1540m000", "whinr140.loca", str$(whinr140.loca))
	if (isspace(whinr140.clot)) then
		message("empty lot")
	else
		message("has lot" & str$(whinr140.clot))
		stpapi.put.field("whinr1540m000", "whinr140.clot", str$(whinr140.clot))
	endif
	stpapi.put.field("whinr1540m000", "whinr140.idat", str$(whinr140.idat))
	retval = stpapi.find("whinr1540m000",error.msg)
		retval = stpapi.mark("whinr1540m000",error.msg)
		if isspace(error.msg) then
			|stpapi.continue.process("whinr1540m000",error.msg)
			stpapi.form.command( "whinr1540m000", 5, "exec.cont.process", error.msg )
		else
			message(error.msg)
		endif

	else
		message(error.msg)
	endif
	stpapi.end.session("whinr1540m000")
else
	message(error.msg)
endif

|to location
stpapi.put.field(OUTBOUND.ADVICE, "whinh225.loct", "LOD007")

|advice quantity
stpapi.put.field(OUTBOUND.ADVICE, "whinh225.qads", str$(advised.quantity))
stpapi.put.field(OUTBOUND.ADVICE, "whinh225.quni", str$(whinh220.orun))

ret = stpapi.insert(OUTBOUND.ADVICE, true, error.msg)
The value that AFS should return
Code:
whinr140.loca : A1101     
whinr140.clot : L20170830-001       
whinr140.item : 321-DVA                               
whinr140.idat : 30/08/2017 01:00:00 pm
The value AFS gave me is wrong
Code:
whinr140.loca : A1101
whinr140.clot : 00060317-001
whinr140.item : 321-DV
whinr140.idat : 06/03/2017 11:09:11 am
P.S. I attached the photo of session that I use and session I am zooming

Do you have any suggestion for this ?


Best Regards,
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 4525zoom.jpg (298.3 KB, 1 views)
File Type: jpg 140bug.jpg (262.4 KB, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th February 2018, 15:45
andreas.toepper andreas.toepper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 147
andreas.toepper is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan4, LN6.1 - DB: MSSQL - OS: Linux&Windows
What's the value of retval?
retval = stpapi.find("whinr1540m000",error.msg)

"Return Values
0 No record found: Empty table or error occurred and err.mesg is filled.
1 Record found: err.mesg is empty.
2 A record different from the one requested was found: err.mesg is empty."
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 6th April 2018, 05:37
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 535
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
Before using stpapi.find, you should set all the primary keys using stpapi.put.field, atleast as much as possible, otherwise it will give you unpredictable results. This is what i have experienced first hand.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SQL Query unable to fit page layout or changes in script unable to refresh when displ pchuen Blogs and Web links 3 20th May 2015 09:50
Fatal Error (3034) Unable to establish connection sreekanth_vvs Open World, Portal & Decision Manager 1 1st March 2011 07:24
Unable to enter QTY in Cycle counting orders Kumarsandy Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 1 20th October 2003 08:23
Named User License....unable to create Senthil Open World, Portal & Decision Manager 0 3rd September 2003 15:20
unable to create new text nor change old one sanjayid Tools Administration & Installation 5 4th August 2003 11:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:27.


©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com