Go Back > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor


Google search

For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
Installation Wizard into new VRC
Manual into existing VRC
Manual into new VRC
Total votes: 39

Baanboard at LinkedIn

Reference Content

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 5th October 2017, 15:50
shijil shijil is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
shijil is on a distinguished road
Baan: FP7, 10.4,10.5 - DB: SQL - OS: Windows
Exclamation DataArea fields are blank/nothing when accessing via .NET application
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP7 (Infor ERP 10.1)
C/S: Both

I am developing a BDE solution to push/pull data from and to a third party application. So that I can convert the same to web service which can be consumed by the third party application. I tried to import table from data dictionary in Business Studio,and then generated. I am able to consume standard methods like "Show" post implementing the solution via web service in .NET program. However Response object fields are not displaying values.
Also attached the trace log

Here is the sample program I use to retrieve values

Function ValidateProductionOrder(pOrder As String) As Boolean

            Dim sRequest As New ShowRequest

            sRequest.ShowRequest1 = New ShowRequestType()
            sRequest.ShowRequest1.DataArea = New ShowRequestTypeDataArea()
            sRequest.ShowRequest1.DataArea.EstimatedAndActualMaterialCosts = New ShowRequestTypeDataAreaEstimatedAndActualMaterialCosts()
            sRequest.ShowRequest1.DataArea.EstimatedAndActualMaterialCosts.position = 10
            sRequest.ShowRequest1.DataArea.EstimatedAndActualMaterialCosts.productionOrder = pOrder.ToString()

            Dim sResponse As New ShowResponse

            Dim o As New EstimatedAndActualMaterialCostsClient


                sResponse = o.ServiceReference3_EstimatedAndActualMaterialCosts_Show(sRequest)

            Catch ex As Exception
            End Try

            If sResponse.ShowResponse1.DataArea.ProductionOrders.productionOrder = pOrder.ToString() Then
                Return True
            Return False
            End If

        End Function
Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2017, 10:03
shijil shijil is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
shijil is on a distinguished road
Baan: FP7, 10.4,10.5 - DB: SQL - OS: Windows
This issue was fixed after addressing all the warnings shown in Business Studio. Especially those with values again Dimension field. After removed dimension value and implemented it worked fine.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Application Support Analyst - India, Chennai Jothilingam Jobs and Resumes 1 27th March 2010 16:18
Audit file structure baan_user Tools Development 8 4th May 2007 15:32
Senior Application Developer Mark McGarvey Jobs and Resumes 3 26th May 2005 12:17
application locks Baan-Anna Tools Administration & Installation 5 14th August 2003 01:18

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:51.

©2001-2017 - -