Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Operating Systems & Databases

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd October 2017, 06:48
jefrina70 jefrina70 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 4
jefrina70 is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 4.0 - DB: sql - OS: Windows
Talking Backup/Restore, Live to Test
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP9 (Infor ERP 10.3)
DB: Other/Unknown
OS: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

My Master,

i need to backup environment LIVE and then restore to environment TEST, please advice how to do that? thanks before.

Jefri,
country roads, take me home.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd October 2017, 23:33
toolswizard toolswizard is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 292
toolswizard is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4, 50b, 50c, ERP ln - DB: Informix, Oracle, Sql - OS: Unix, NT, AIX
There is a document on How to Copy Companies on the support site.
__________________
ToolsWizard
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th October 2017, 03:08
jefrina70 jefrina70 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 4
jefrina70 is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 4.0 - DB: sql - OS: Windows
mr. toolswizard, where i get the document?
Quote:
Originally Posted by toolswizard View Post
There is a document on How to Copy Companies on the support site.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 4th October 2017, 08:08
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,639
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
Infor !

Hello,
you'll get the documents at your Infor extreme site :

https://www.inforxtreme.com/allogin/allogin.aspx

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th October 2017, 15:21
toolswizard toolswizard is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 292
toolswizard is on a distinguished road
Baan: 4c4, 50b, 50c, ERP ln - DB: Informix, Oracle, Sql - OS: Unix, NT, AIX
You can either search for it on the documentation link in inforxtreme, or on the documentation CD that came with your software. If the online documentation has been installed in your UI, you can find the manual there also. The latest manual is "LN User Guide for Setting Up a Company (U9503F)". Refer to the chapter Copying a Multicompany Structure. It covers DEM and Non DEM companies. If you are only copying a single company, just leave out the other parts.
__________________
ToolsWizard
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10th October 2017, 14:20
sasikanth's Avatar
sasikanth sasikanth is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Posts: 123
sasikanth is on a distinguished road
Baan: L.N 6.1 FP7, 10.3, 10.4 & 10.5 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows
Hello Jefri,

If you're still looking out for help on this topic, we can probably have a quick session, during which I can show you how to do this activity (in your environment)
__________________
Sasi Kanth V
Infor ERP LN Solution Architect

Reach Me Out on LinkedIn | Never Miss an Update from LN Campus YouTube Channel
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
copying environment from live to test abhinav Operating Systems & Databases 5 25th June 2010 09:32
How to take backup from test company to live company? niralibaan Tools Administration & Installation 1 23rd March 2010 05:21
require to transfer one license from live server to test server hardei Tools Administration & Installation 14 1st August 2007 15:48
how to copy the session in baan V from live server and test server cuiwenyuan Tools Development 6 1st February 2006 09:21
How to copy live company(e.g 198) table data to test company(e.g. 118) indian_sumesh Tools Development 2 20th December 2004 10:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:53.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com