Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Operating Systems & Databases

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th September 2017, 06:43
jeffersyuan jeffersyuan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 275
jeffersyuan is on a distinguished road
Baan: B4,B50C, LN FP1-FP10 - DB: SQL Server , Oracle - OS: Window , Unix , AIX
how can I run ttadv5213m000 via linux cmd
Baan: Other/Unknown
DB: Other/Unknown
OS: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi,

Does somebody know how to run ttaad5213m000 via linux cmd?
The backgroud as during install the tools patch, forget to run ttaad5213m00 sesssion, so the DD and the script cannot meet together. Cannot login anymore.

So, is it possible to run it via linux cmd and fix this problem?

Thanks.
Jeffers
__________________
The Simply is The Best
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th September 2017, 08:17
günther günther is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ehingen, Germany
Posts: 573
günther is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4 - DB: Informix - OS: HP-UX
Hi jeffersyuan.

Running a Baan session from unix/linux command line would require ba6.1. So I guess that will not work at your situation.

But: ttadv5213m000 "Create Runtime Data Dictionary for Tools" will simply (re)write files in your $BSE/tools directory. Maybe you can save that directory (e.g. to a tar file) and thane take a previous version from your backups?

And as a last option, you could check differences and modify some ot the files with an Editor.

Regards
Günther
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th September 2017, 11:13
jclju1's Avatar
jclju1 jclju1 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 555
jclju1 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan 5.0c, SSA ERP LN 6.1 - DB: bisam, Oracle, Informix, Sql Server - OS: Unix (all), Windows
Did you try to run this session in that way that you write session code in bw configuration?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th September 2017, 06:43
jeffersyuan jeffersyuan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 275
jeffersyuan is on a distinguished road
Baan: B4,B50C, LN FP1-FP10 - DB: SQL Server , Oracle - OS: Window , Unix , AIX
Günther,

Seems run ba6.1, it also need to login the system first, just as what you guess, it does not works.

The only way right now, seems to manual change the dd file at this moment.

And lucky, it works for me.
Thanks
Jeffers

Quote:
Originally Posted by günther View Post
Hi jeffersyuan.

Running a Baan session from unix/linux command line would require ba6.1. So I guess that will not work at your situation.

But: ttadv5213m000 "Create Runtime Data Dictionary for Tools" will simply (re)write files in your $BSE/tools directory. Maybe you can save that directory (e.g. to a tar file) and thane take a previous version from your backups?

And as a last option, you could check differences and modify some ot the files with an Editor.

Regards
Günther
__________________
The Simply is The Best
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19th September 2017, 06:48
jeffersyuan jeffersyuan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 275
jeffersyuan is on a distinguished road
Baan: B4,B50C, LN FP1-FP10 - DB: SQL Server , Oracle - OS: Window , Unix , AIX
jcliu,

How to do that?
Thanks.

Jeffers
Quote:
Originally Posted by jclju1 View Post
Did you try to run this session in that way that you write session code in bw configuration?
__________________
The Simply is The Best
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19th September 2017, 09:52
jclju1's Avatar
jclju1 jclju1 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 555
jclju1 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan 5.0c, SSA ERP LN 6.1 - DB: bisam, Oracle, Informix, Sql Server - OS: Unix (all), Windows
ba6.1 ttadv5213m000 if you are running ba6.1 client. If you are running bw see attached picture.
Attached Files
File Type: doc bw_conf.doc (62.0 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20th September 2017, 03:23
jeffersyuan jeffersyuan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 275
jeffersyuan is on a distinguished road
Baan: B4,B50C, LN FP1-FP10 - DB: SQL Server , Oracle - OS: Window , Unix , AIX
jcliu,
It works fine.

Thanks.
Jeffers
Quote:
Originally Posted by jclju1 View Post
ba6.1 ttadv5213m000 if you are running ba6.1 client. If you are running bw see attached picture.
__________________
The Simply is The Best
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fixed Run Number in Generate Outbound max_turrell Distribution, Transportation & Warehousing 1 24th August 2011 11:31
How to run LN jobs in different status in Linux OS? yerramsetti Tools Administration & Installation 1 22nd April 2008 17:26
Newbie required help related with Linux client learner Tools Administration & Installation 2 30th May 2005 16:08
can i run baan client under linux ? learner Tools Development 3 30th April 2003 19:57


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:00.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com